Pineapple Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
This recipe was very easy to make. Especially because I substituted canned sweeted potatoes for fresh ones. Best of all, it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
I'd looked for a recipe like this for several years after eating pineappled sweet potatoes for Thanksgiving at a friend's home. Her mother-in-law had brought it and it was a huge hit. Made this today for Christmas Day dinner and had no left overs. I did not use the nutmeg and I used only half as much pineapple after reading previous reivews. It was awesome! Will definitely make this a tradition in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
I felt the abundance of pineapple in this recipe totally masked the flavor of the sweet potatoes. As it was, I cut back on the brown sugar, but that didn't help. If you like pineapple, this is the recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Delish! I peeled the potatoes, cut them up, put them in a bowl with a little water, and microwaved them for about 10 minutes. Then put them in a casserole dish with the other ingredients and heated them in the oven. Also, I used chunk pineapple rather than crushed. This was soooo good! Update: Made this for the second time tonight but used crushed pineapple - - I like it much better with the pineapple chunks; you can't really taste the pineapple when it's crushed. The pineapple flavor comes through much more with the chunks, and I think the chunks LOOK more appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
I really liked this recipe - it was just the right sweetness, without being filled with fat and calories. It was also easy and quick to prepare! I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Very good and easy! I made this for the In-Laws at Christmas. The dish received rave reviews even though I didn't use nutmeg or ginger. I love the sauce, so I made ~2x the receipe and soaked the potatoes and pineapple overnight. The next day I merely baked it at 250 along with the ham for a few hours. Simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
This turned out good but next time I will not add the nutmeg. I think it would be great without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
I used this recipe last year and it was a huge success, my whole family loved it. I am already getting requests to make it again for this Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEAMERICAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mackay, Queensland, Australia
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I made this last year. When I asked my family about the sweet potatoes, they all asked for this recipe again. When I made this last year it was awesome. The flavor was fantastic! I used only half to 3/4 of the 20 oz can of pineapple, added 1 tbls of butter and topped with marshmallows at the end. The best part about this recipe it that it is not soggy or runny. This is now our favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Loved the pineapple sweet potatoes! They were a big Thanksgiving hit. Easy to make, but I did omit the nutmeg and halved the pineapple (I also used pineapple tidbits rather than crushed pineapple) after reading other reviews and I thought it was perfect. I used canned yams instead of fresh and they were still great. The perfect amount of sweetness. Also, I did drain the pineapple before hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States