Pineapple Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Delish! I peeled the potatoes, cut them up, put them in a bowl with a little water, and microwaved them for about 10 minutes. Then put them in a casserole dish with the other ingredients and heated them in the oven. Also, I used chunk pineapple rather than crushed. This was soooo good! Update: Made this for the second time tonight but used crushed pineapple - - I like it much better with the pineapple chunks; you can't really taste the pineapple when it's crushed. The pineapple flavor comes through much more with the chunks, and I think the chunks LOOK more appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I Love this recipe. I made it for the first time two years ago at Thanksgiving and it has become a regular dish for holidays! It's so simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna Anne McLaughlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marblehead, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Simply amazing! Used a little less sugar (3/4 cup) and it was still a little sweet, but love the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer K.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
These were good, but nothing too entirely special. I think if I make them again, I will use more pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Good way to prepare sweet potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I made this last year. When I asked my family about the sweet potatoes, they all asked for this recipe again. When I made this last year it was awesome. The flavor was fantastic! I used only half to 3/4 of the 20 oz can of pineapple, added 1 tbls of butter and topped with marshmallows at the end. The best part about this recipe it that it is not soggy or runny. This is now our favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I made this for a family dinner that included 1 vegetarian and 1 vegan - EVERYONE loved it. Im planning on making them again this weekend but Im gonna drain the pineapple just a little bit first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I made this for a group of college guys and they loved it. Even my boyfriend, who hates sweet potatoes, had two helping of this dish. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
These were very good! It would be better if the potatoes were a little mashed instead of being in chunks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ErinKaren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This was OK. A bit bland. There are just too many other good things you can do with sweet potatos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KABINCT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States