Pineapple Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
A nice, tasty recipe, although nothing spectacular. I doubled the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
This is really easy and the whole family enjoyed it. I basically followed the recipe. The only thing I did differently, was I cut the potatoes into large chunks before boiling and left the skins on the potatoes. Thank you, Jo, for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jack Letzelter
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
Great easy recipe. It makes a lot though. Since I'm single, I solved that problem by freezing the leftovers in individual servings. (The 6 or 8 oz. plastic cups yogurt comes in are the perfect size.) When I want a serving or two, pop them in the microwave and they ready in a minute or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack Letzelter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
My boyfriend doesn't reaaly enjoy sweet potatoes, but he cleared his plate and said these were really darn good. Will make again. The pinapple flavour is strong but very nice combined with the natural sweetness and the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
Very simple, easy, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Very good and easy! I made this for the In-Laws at Christmas. The dish received rave reviews even though I didn't use nutmeg or ginger. I love the sauce, so I made ~2x the receipe and soaked the potatoes and pineapple overnight. The next day I merely baked it at 250 along with the ham for a few hours. Simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I loved these. I'm a fan of sweet potatoes anyway, and they are excellent with pineapple and spice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
The sauce on top is sooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
Very good. We don't really like sweet potatoes, but we've been tring new ways to cook them to try to be a good example to our 2 year old. DH and I liked them but D2yrold didn't. I more or less 1/2 the recipe and cooked in the microwave. Next time I'd like to cook in oven, maybe with some granola or pecans on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amelia Court House, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
I'd looked for a recipe like this for several years after eating pineappled sweet potatoes for Thanksgiving at a friend's home. Her mother-in-law had brought it and it was a huge hit. Made this today for Christmas Day dinner and had no left overs. I did not use the nutmeg and I used only half as much pineapple after reading previous reivews. It was awesome! Will definitely make this a tradition in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States