Pineapple Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I am not a fan of sweet potatoes and I really liked this. I was able to use what I had on hand. I didn't have that many sweet potatoes, but had bought some cubed sweet potatoes at the grocery a few days ago and was looking for a receipe. I did not have canned pineapple so I cut up some fresh. I cooked the sweet potatoes a little longer but they were still cubes. I like these flavors together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
better than I expected! Dad wanted these for Christmas dinner -- easy to make and healthier than the typical marshmallow sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Absolutely loved this recipe and it was sooo easy to make. I read a lot of reviews saying it was too sweet, but I thought it was perfect and it was a hit at thanksgiving dinner! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I found this to be really bland. It needs more spices, and maybe fresh pineapple instead of canned?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Yummy! I omitted the cloves and nutmeg only because I didn't have them at the time, and I served this at Christmas. Everyone loved it! This dish will be a regular at Christmas from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Loved the pineapple sweet potatoes! They were a big Thanksgiving hit. Easy to make, but I did omit the nutmeg and halved the pineapple (I also used pineapple tidbits rather than crushed pineapple) after reading other reviews and I thought it was perfect. I used canned yams instead of fresh and they were still great. The perfect amount of sweetness. Also, I did drain the pineapple before hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
These were pretty good, I only used 5 sweet potatoes, but they were quite large. As far as the spices are concerned I used 1/2 t of cinnamon and 1/4 t of ginger, nutmeg and cloves. Just a hint, undercook the potatoes a bit when inthe water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This recipe was sooo good! But I cooked the pineapple chunks in a tablespoon of butter first, then I combined the pineapple, spices and 1/2 cup of brown sugar. And let it cook for 10 minutes, then I poured a little bit of pineapple juice in to the mixture and then I let it cook for another 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Made this as a side dish for a luau bbq where pork was the main course. Got a lot of compliments on it and people said it paired well with the pork. One sweet potato lover told me she was obsessed with them they were so good. I gave 4 stars because I thoughts they were a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I'm sorry but i didn't geet rave reviews on Thanksgiving when I served these potatoes. I think a little more brown sugar and possibly mashing them. Just a pinch of all the seasoning was not quite enough. I'll keep up the search.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcelle Malillo Maggio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States