Pineapple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I'm still on the fence about this recipe. I did make with half the sugar called for which was a good call. The texture was a little funky. I wonder how adding some sweet onion would be?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I always have to make two pans of this yummy stuffing. Although, I think the name of the recipe is a little misleading. It's not what I think of when I think of stuffing. It's great with ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patssy7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TRIPLEBINKIE
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I brought this dish to work on Easter and it went quick! Everyone loved it. I doubled the recipe with no problems. Two nights later, we were having left over ham for dinner and I made this and again it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRIPLEBINKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Yummy with ham -- can't go wrong! I find I can get away with 3/4c sugar (even a little less than that) and its still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Camp Zama, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
My family just thought this was okay. I made it exactly as the recipe stated and I think it was really too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Athens, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I made this with ham for Sunday after Christmas dinner--very delicious and my family thought it very good. Made it just like the recipe but used butter and texas toast w/crusts removed and cubed. Had given the recipe to my aunt and we both made it alike--her family had it Christmas dinner and raved. So give it a 10--5 from me and 5 from her! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This has become a yummy favorite of mine! I like to make it more like a dessert, adding a bit of cinnamon and vanilla, to taste, to the mix. It is very good served warm with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I took the advice of others and cut the sugar in half, and did 1/4c brown & 1/4 cup white sugar. I always use butter in place of margarine, 1 can pineapple tidbits and one can crushed pineapple and I sprinkle all spice on top. Cover and bake for 45min and uncovered for 15min. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawnitopia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This is a long time family favorite. My recipe is exactly the same as this one. Everytime I make it people are fighting to scrape the pan! A must have with ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I wasn't too sure about this one but tried it for the Christmas party and it was a hit! I cut down on the sugar to 1/4 cup of Splenda blend (1/2 cup sugar equivalent) and it was plenty sweet. One of the hits at the party. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Ashland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Old-Fashioned Cracker Stuffing

See how to make an old-fashioned dressing or stuffing with saltine crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States