Pineapple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Tasted great! Came out a little burnt on top--I would recommend checking after 45 minutes in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jessup, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This is essentially greasy pineapple bread pudding. The flavor is too sweet for a side dish and it's dripping with butter. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I made this with hawaiian bread and it was AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Made it in the blender, used more bread -- left over sesame seed hamburger buns and some white bread slices -- forgot the cinnamon sprinkled on top, and still it was the hit of Christmas dinner. Everyone loved it, especially the teenaged boys, who would not allow the leftovers to leave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blj4445
Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This side dish paired well with ham. I only used half the sugar requirement and 3/4 of the butter requirement. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
was very good, but next time I probably will either add more bread or cut back on the butter. Everyone loved it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leane

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Souderton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This is just what I was looking for. It is delicious! Next time I will definately double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This was a huge hit at the party I took it to! Everyone raved about it and very little was left over. It was super easy to make especially since I used potato bread cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This is easy to make. To keep it moist, cover it with foil for about 1/2 of the baking time. (Spray the foil with cooking spray on one side so it doesn't stick to the top of the stuffing.) Half way through cooking, remove the foil and bake uncovered for the balance of the time. It results in a moister stuffing, but the top is crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeanutButterAndJelly4Me

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ambler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I always ate this with ham growing up. And I always forget the recipe, so this is the one I use now. This is exactly how my mom makes it, and I make it exactly as the recipe says. Make sure your pineapple is not sweetened, just in juice. This recipe is supposed to be sweet, it ofsets the saltiness of the ham. I don't add anything to it, because for me, every time I have this, it is a childhood memory. I also usually make a double recipe of it. I do use a 9x13 pan, because we like to have it a little drier and with a nice crispy top on it. Even my picky husband gives this one a thumbs up, and it is one of his favorite side dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clifton Park, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Old-Fashioned Cracker Stuffing

See how to make an old-fashioned dressing or stuffing with saltine crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States