Pineapple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
SO GOOD!!! I've made this a couple times, the most recent to accompany Easter ham. The recipe as is, can be compared to a bread pudding. People are often impressed when they hear there are only a handful of ingredients for this dish! For something so easy, it tastes so fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I made it for Easter and it was a big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
This has been a traditional easter dinner side dish in my family for YEARS. It is delicious and always gets rave reviews because it is so different and tasty! I would cut back on the sugar ( 1/2 of what is suggested, actually) and we always use a mix of pre-toasted (or just dried out) "kings Hawaiian bread" and Texas toast. Yum! I don't personally think that cinnamon would taste too hot with this, but perhaps a tad dash of cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I was very surprised at how yummy I found this to be. Everyone loved it with the Rosemary Roasted Turkey from this site. Will make it again any day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Middelburg, Mpumalanga, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I've always wanted to make a Pineapple Stuffing dish, but was afraid. Until this dish. This was easy to make, yet tasted like it took hours. I invited our entire family and my son's soon to be in-laws (about 25 people) and made this recipe. It was delicious and to quote one of the little ones who said "Aunt Donna, this is slamming!!" I guess that means it was good in young people speak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
This is a great tasting recipe. And it is so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
I made this for Easter and it was a HUGE hit. I double the recipe and used a 9x13 pan and it came out perfectly. Not a bit leftover. The only thing I did was use 1 20 ounce can of crushed pineapple and 1 20 ounce can of chunk pineapple. I also sprinkled a little cinnamon on the top, I got that idea from another reviewer who used pumpkin pie spice which I didn't have. This is a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
185 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Norwood, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Family loved this. I made this with the tangy honey glazed ham for Easter dinner and my family ate it up. I'm not a big stuffing fan (don't like moist bread) but the hubby and kids do. I took the advice of others and cut back the sugar to 2/3c. and hubby said it was just right - just sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4callmemommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
I was skeptical - but this was delicious and almost too easy! I made it two nights in a row - once for my family and once for another family and reviews were great! A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
Delicious stuffing. It is almost like a bread pudding. We even like to munch on the cold leftovers as a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Old-Fashioned Cracker Stuffing

See how to make an old-fashioned dressing or stuffing with saltine crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States