Pineapple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I made this recipe to go with ham on Christmas day and it was a hit! I have a very picky family and everyone raved about this dish. I used Texas Toast for the bread and crushed pineapple in it's own juice. I will be making this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Very sweet, but really good with ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Wonderful stuffing. It's stuffing with the flavor of a pineapple upside down cake. I made this for a Christmas dinner yesterday and EVERYONE at the table commented on how good it was and ask for the recipe. The only thing I did differently is I cooked it a little longer than suggested and I only used 3/4 c sugar. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calebsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I made this for a family function today, but I don't think I'll make it again. It was edible, not spectacular. I'm glad I reduced the sugar to 2/3 cup after reading some reviews because it was still quite sweet. Although some people said they liked it, a few noted that it tasted more like a dessert or a variation of pineapple upside-down cake than a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I used potato bread instead of white bread, which gave it a nice sweet (but not overly sweet) flavor. Per the suggestions of some other reviewers, I used one can of crushed pineapple and one can of tidbits. Everyone I made it for loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I made this recipe for a Christmas party this weekend and it was a huge hit! I did follow the advice of other reviews and cut down the sugar by half- it was perfect. I will definitely be making this again! Simple and deliciouse! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cinnaminson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
My mom has been making this same recipe for years and now I make every holidy for my in-laws. We use butter instead of margarine. And I cook it with foil for the first half hr and without for the 2nd half hr so it gets a golden brown color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bellmawr, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Okay.... I love this and only added a teaspoon of khoser salt(like that the best of all salts) now I followed every thing else. I had a formal engagement the day before my party of 50.... never saw that anyone made this ahead.. well i did and it wa perfect. Can;'t wait till I make it fresh and try it. But freezing and thawing then cooking was a real treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I made this dish 4 years ago this coming christmas for an entire shift of EMS personnel with our Christmas dinner. Little did I know that the pickest person in the group liked it the most!!! Now that he is my husband, I make it every year! Thanks for the great recipe/memory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This was great. Next time I will try it with Texas Toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States