Pineapple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I make this for Thanksgiving, Christmas, and Easter. It also is so easy to make, when I bake chicken I make it as well. I changed the recipe a bit, using 7 slices of bread instead of 5. It makes a bit more (which is always eaten up) and it is not as sweet. I also cube the bread and then dry it out a bit. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Wow! This looked beautiful coming out of the oven, and it was the hit of thanksgiving! As suggested i used less sugar and butter, and used a mixture of hawaiian rolls and sourdough bread, and a can of crushed and one chunk pineapple. a new staple :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
everyone loved it, even my 13 year old
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
grew up with this at easter now my fam wants every holiday
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
WoW!!! Wonderful recipe. I have been using your recipe for some time now and have to commend you!!! This is out of this world! I had two school feasts today wher eI brought this dish as a side and bOy what compliments did I get. Thank you for sharing this!!!A forever pineapple stuffing provider, Kim
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
GREAT recipe. The kids didn't especially enjoy this (they're not cooked pineapple lovers so I didn't expect them too). The grown ups all loved this recipe - didn't add as much butter or sugar (used 1/2 splenda as well). I agree that this recipe goes beautifully with ham. Will be making it again for sure - thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This was so easy... and I even made it easier by just tearing the bread up and pouring the liquid over it and stirring it a bit in the pan! Still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
yummy dish, very sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinteacher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This was very delicious. I added some nutmeg, cinnamom and the leftover pineapple juice. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I made this for Winter Solstice Dinner. Was worried that b/c sounded too simple. However, family and friends loved it!! There was none left. I served it with baked ham, plan to do the same for Ostara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States