Pineapple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Simply amazing, thats all I can say!! Taste like dessert...Only change I doubled the bread....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Nazareth, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I followed other reviewer's advice and used less sugar than called for and I also used Cinnamon Bread instead of white bread. The results were amazing! I was going for more of a dessert than a side and this was the perfect solution! Some guests added Cool Whip to theirs for an extra something but most enjoyed it just the way it was. 5 Stars for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherries

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Good for a change but not worth doing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Made this for a labor day pot luck dinner that had a Hawaiian theme. I followed the recipe and didn't add or change anything. This dish is too sweet to be a stuffing or dressing and there is no other flavor besides sweetness. It just lacks flavor and it wasn't a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Great recipe and easy to make. I used unsweetned crushed pineapple. This is a family favorite with baked ham. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
I love this!! My kids love this!! It's so simple to make. I do lessen the sugar to 3/4 C & I lessen the margarine to 1/3 C & it's still perfect. I also use 1/2 white sugar & 1/2 brown sugar. The brown sugar gives it a little stickiness/crunchiness. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This tastes like a buttery pineapple bread pudding, and we REALLY liked it with our Easter Ham dinner. When we first took the dish out of the oven, I thought it would be too buttery. The butter was bubbling all around the edges of the Pyrex glass dish. After sitting for 10 minutes, however, the butter was incorporated into the dish and it was perfect! Now the changes: we don't like really sweet food, so we cut the sugar by half. We also followed the suggestions to use half brown (1/4 cup) and half white (1/4 cup) sugar, as well as we sprinkled the top liberally with pumpkin pie spice. Baked for half the recommended time covered, and half uncovered for the other half. With these changes, it was a 5 star for us! We have added it to our "family" cookbook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Great Easter side. I used 3/4 cup sugar per reviews and would do 1/2 next time. Very sweet, but very tasty with Easter Ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
For anyone having a consistency problem with this--> You have to double the bread. I've been making this for years with regular sandwich bread. Keep all other ingredients the same. It's perfect. Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I used 1/2 c. salted butter, 3/4 c. sugar, 4 eggs, 20 oz. pineapple chunks which I cut into extremely small pieces, and 5 slices white bread. It cooked for a half hour under foil, and a half an hour without foil. Next time I will up the bread to 7 slices. It was a little too wet for my liking with the 5 pieces, and I felt like the pineapple:bread was a little off...too much pineapple for the amount of bread. I made this for a "Breakfast Night" dinner, and everyone loved it as is. I just think it could be improved. I wouldn't go more than 3/4 c. of sugar for this recipe. 3/4 c. seems to be the perfect amount of sweetness. I am fairly certain with the adjustments I'm suggesting, you will end up with a 5 star recipe. I also sprinkled some cinnamon over the top of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Old-Fashioned Cracker Stuffing

See how to make an old-fashioned dressing or stuffing with saltine crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States