Pineapple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
A little disappointed. Tasted a little too cakey. Far too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fateen J. Bullock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Excellent with a few modifications. I make it in a 9/13 baking dish. I use almost a whole loaf of brownberry buttermilk bread-good texture. I use 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 1/2 cup of white sugar which is plenty. I add one can of drained pineapple tidbits and one can of the crushed drained pineapple. It keeps it from being too soggy this way. I cut the butter to 3/4 cup. I add 1tsp of cinnamon to the whole mixture and add more on top. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
In our family we have this on Easter or with any special ham dinner. Everyone loves it! We use 6 slices of bread... of course we use real butter for a holiday dish and if you are doubling the recipe,just use 6 eggs. Do not double your eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janice
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I used 1/3 cup of butter and 3/4 cups of sugar and everything else as written. This was a side for Easter dinner with ham and turkey. I doubled the recipe and had very few leftovers. This was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This was soooo good! I don't typically like pineapple, but this was amazing. It almost tasted like a bread pudding. I will for sure make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Absolutely scrumptious! The whole family loved it and asked that I make it again. Used a little less sugar than called for, otherwise didn't change a thing with the recipe. Might add some cranberries for color at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
A little too soggy/buttery the first time I made it, but I didn't give up, because I liked the idea and the combo. My suggestions after working with it several times: -double the bread (I use sweet rolls or whatever I may have on hand) and cut up and let dry for several hours -Use only 1/4 cup white and 1/4 brown sugar -Saute a few onions and celery and then add in with the pineapple -Sprinkle a little nutmeg in with the onions/celery These changes make it a little more like a side dish as opposed to a dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Always a staple in our house on a holiday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyyoder

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coatesville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I have made this recipe for several holidays now and now that the holidays are over, I find myself wanting to make ham for dinner just to have an excuse to make this dish! It was such a big hit! Something so different, that everyone was talking about it and asking for the recipe! I wish it was more healthy so we could have it more often! I did use half brown sugar and half white sugar. I also used half pineapple tidbits (which leaves it a little less mushy) and half crushed pineapple. I thought it was perfect! Definitely a keeper at this hosue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
A perfect side dish with ham! I modified the recipe and used cinnamon raisin bread instead of white bread. I also forgot to drain my pineapple so I increased the number of slices to soak up some of the extra juice. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Old-Fashioned Cracker Stuffing

See how to make an old-fashioned dressing or stuffing with saltine crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States