Pineapple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I always have to make two pans of this yummy stuffing. Although, I think the name of the recipe is a little misleading. It's not what I think of when I think of stuffing. It's great with ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patssy7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TRIPLEBINKIE
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I brought this dish to work on Easter and it went quick! Everyone loved it. I doubled the recipe with no problems. Two nights later, we were having left over ham for dinner and I made this and again it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRIPLEBINKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Yummy with ham -- can't go wrong! I find I can get away with 3/4c sugar (even a little less than that) and its still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Camp Zama, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
My family just thought this was okay. I made it exactly as the recipe stated and I think it was really too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Athens, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I made this with ham for Sunday after Christmas dinner--very delicious and my family thought it very good. Made it just like the recipe but used butter and texas toast w/crusts removed and cubed. Had given the recipe to my aunt and we both made it alike--her family had it Christmas dinner and raved. So give it a 10--5 from me and 5 from her! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This has become a yummy favorite of mine! I like to make it more like a dessert, adding a bit of cinnamon and vanilla, to taste, to the mix. It is very good served warm with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I took the advice of others and cut the sugar in half, and did 1/4c brown & 1/4 cup white sugar. I always use butter in place of margarine, 1 can pineapple tidbits and one can crushed pineapple and I sprinkle all spice on top. Cover and bake for 45min and uncovered for 15min. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawnitopia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This is a long time family favorite. My recipe is exactly the same as this one. Everytime I make it people are fighting to scrape the pan! A must have with ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I wasn't too sure about this one but tried it for the Christmas party and it was a hit! I cut down on the sugar to 1/4 cup of Splenda blend (1/2 cup sugar equivalent) and it was plenty sweet. One of the hits at the party. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal Stedler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Ashland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This recipe has been in my family since before I was born!! I absolutely love it!! My family makes this side dish for almost ever holiday. There is a few things we do differently....1st we use butter to grease the baking dish, 2nd we only use 3/4 cup of sugar (anymore is too sweet and takes away from the pineapple taste), 3rd thing we do a little differently is instead of creaming the butter and sugar together we whip the sugar and eggs together then mix the pineapple and the bread cubes in, last we mix in little cubes of butter. Pop it in the over until it's lightly brown on top. Absolutely Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boyertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Old-Fashioned Cracker Stuffing

See how to make an old-fashioned dressing or stuffing with saltine crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States