Pineapple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Always a staple in our house on a holiday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyyoder

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coatesville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I have made this recipe for several holidays now and now that the holidays are over, I find myself wanting to make ham for dinner just to have an excuse to make this dish! It was such a big hit! Something so different, that everyone was talking about it and asking for the recipe! I wish it was more healthy so we could have it more often! I did use half brown sugar and half white sugar. I also used half pineapple tidbits (which leaves it a little less mushy) and half crushed pineapple. I thought it was perfect! Definitely a keeper at this hosue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
A perfect side dish with ham! I modified the recipe and used cinnamon raisin bread instead of white bread. I also forgot to drain my pineapple so I increased the number of slices to soak up some of the extra juice. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I am not good at making stuffing but this was SO simple and SO easy, how could you mess it up? I did cut the sugar in half and used a 1/4 cup brown and 1/4 cup regular white sugar. I did sprinkle the top with pumpkin pie spice as another reviewer suggested. My family went CRAZY over this! It will definately be a well used recipe from now on. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Loved this stuffing with our holiday ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi Bumbarger
Home Town: Perry, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Outstanding. I was responsible for the stuffing this Thanksgiving for about 20 people. I made a regular stuffing and this pineapple stuffing. I came home with some left over regular stuffing. There was none of the pineapple stuffing left. This receipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Awesome recipe! The second time I made it I used 1 cup of splenda instead of sugar and it turned out even better. Not overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This is one of my favorite recipes. It is a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Simply amazing, thats all I can say!! Taste like dessert...Only change I doubled the bread....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Nazareth, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I followed other reviewer's advice and used less sugar than called for and I also used Cinnamon Bread instead of white bread. The results were amazing! I was going for more of a dessert than a side and this was the perfect solution! Some guests added Cool Whip to theirs for an extra something but most enjoyed it just the way it was. 5 Stars for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherries

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Old-Fashioned Cracker Stuffing

See how to make an old-fashioned dressing or stuffing with saltine crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States