Pineapple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Great Easter side. I used 3/4 cup sugar per reviews and would do 1/2 next time. Very sweet, but very tasty with Easter Ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
For anyone having a consistency problem with this--> You have to double the bread. I've been making this for years with regular sandwich bread. Keep all other ingredients the same. It's perfect. Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I used 1/2 c. salted butter, 3/4 c. sugar, 4 eggs, 20 oz. pineapple chunks which I cut into extremely small pieces, and 5 slices white bread. It cooked for a half hour under foil, and a half an hour without foil. Next time I will up the bread to 7 slices. It was a little too wet for my liking with the 5 pieces, and I felt like the pineapple:bread was a little off...too much pineapple for the amount of bread. I made this for a "Breakfast Night" dinner, and everyone loved it as is. I just think it could be improved. I wouldn't go more than 3/4 c. of sugar for this recipe. 3/4 c. seems to be the perfect amount of sweetness. I am fairly certain with the adjustments I'm suggesting, you will end up with a 5 star recipe. I also sprinkled some cinnamon over the top of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This was fantastic. We only used 1/2 the sugar and it was plenty sweet for us. I could see using this as a light dessert too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by traceylynn366
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This is delicious, I always get rave reviews over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceylynn366

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Audubon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Delicious! I used 7 slices of bread and only 3/4 cp. sugar and it came out great. I made a double batch for Christmas dinner and at the end of the night it was all gone. I was told this would be the dish for me to bring every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This has been a family tradition for years. Only difference is I always amke a double batch and use one can of crushed pineapple and one can of chunk pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
i wanted a traditional stuffing, not a souffle. i used 2 T butter, 14 slices bread, 1/4 c splenda, 1 egg, undrained crushed pineapple. added garlic and cooked onion. mixed all together and baked covered 45 minutes, uncovered 20 minutes. very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRNBEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greentown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I make this for Thanksgiving, Christmas, and Easter. It also is so easy to make, when I bake chicken I make it as well. I changed the recipe a bit, using 7 slices of bread instead of 5. It makes a bit more (which is always eaten up) and it is not as sweet. I also cube the bread and then dry it out a bit. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Wow! This looked beautiful coming out of the oven, and it was the hit of thanksgiving! As suggested i used less sugar and butter, and used a mixture of hawaiian rolls and sourdough bread, and a can of crushed and one chunk pineapple. a new staple :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States