Pineapple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Great recipe and easy to make. I used unsweetned crushed pineapple. This is a family favorite with baked ham. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
I love this!! My kids love this!! It's so simple to make. I do lessen the sugar to 3/4 C & I lessen the margarine to 1/3 C & it's still perfect. I also use 1/2 white sugar & 1/2 brown sugar. The brown sugar gives it a little stickiness/crunchiness. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This tastes like a buttery pineapple bread pudding, and we REALLY liked it with our Easter Ham dinner. When we first took the dish out of the oven, I thought it would be too buttery. The butter was bubbling all around the edges of the Pyrex glass dish. After sitting for 10 minutes, however, the butter was incorporated into the dish and it was perfect! Now the changes: we don't like really sweet food, so we cut the sugar by half. We also followed the suggestions to use half brown (1/4 cup) and half white (1/4 cup) sugar, as well as we sprinkled the top liberally with pumpkin pie spice. Baked for half the recommended time covered, and half uncovered for the other half. With these changes, it was a 5 star for us! We have added it to our "family" cookbook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Great Easter side. I used 3/4 cup sugar per reviews and would do 1/2 next time. Very sweet, but very tasty with Easter Ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
For anyone having a consistency problem with this--> You have to double the bread. I've been making this for years with regular sandwich bread. Keep all other ingredients the same. It's perfect. Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I used 1/2 c. salted butter, 3/4 c. sugar, 4 eggs, 20 oz. pineapple chunks which I cut into extremely small pieces, and 5 slices white bread. It cooked for a half hour under foil, and a half an hour without foil. Next time I will up the bread to 7 slices. It was a little too wet for my liking with the 5 pieces, and I felt like the pineapple:bread was a little off...too much pineapple for the amount of bread. I made this for a "Breakfast Night" dinner, and everyone loved it as is. I just think it could be improved. I wouldn't go more than 3/4 c. of sugar for this recipe. 3/4 c. seems to be the perfect amount of sweetness. I am fairly certain with the adjustments I'm suggesting, you will end up with a 5 star recipe. I also sprinkled some cinnamon over the top of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This was fantastic. We only used 1/2 the sugar and it was plenty sweet for us. I could see using this as a light dessert too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by traceylynn366
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This is delicious, I always get rave reviews over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceylynn366

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Audubon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Delicious! I used 7 slices of bread and only 3/4 cp. sugar and it came out great. I made a double batch for Christmas dinner and at the end of the night it was all gone. I was told this would be the dish for me to bring every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This has been a family tradition for years. Only difference is I always amke a double batch and use one can of crushed pineapple and one can of chunk pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Old-Fashioned Cracker Stuffing

See how to make an old-fashioned dressing or stuffing with saltine crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States