Pineapple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I am not good at making stuffing but this was SO simple and SO easy, how could you mess it up? I did cut the sugar in half and used a 1/4 cup brown and 1/4 cup regular white sugar. I did sprinkle the top with pumpkin pie spice as another reviewer suggested. My family went CRAZY over this! It will definately be a well used recipe from now on. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Loved this stuffing with our holiday ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Perry, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Outstanding. I was responsible for the stuffing this Thanksgiving for about 20 people. I made a regular stuffing and this pineapple stuffing. I came home with some left over regular stuffing. There was none of the pineapple stuffing left. This receipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Awesome recipe! The second time I made it I used 1 cup of splenda instead of sugar and it turned out even better. Not overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This is one of my favorite recipes. It is a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Simply amazing, thats all I can say!! Taste like dessert...Only change I doubled the bread....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Nazareth, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I followed other reviewer's advice and used less sugar than called for and I also used Cinnamon Bread instead of white bread. The results were amazing! I was going for more of a dessert than a side and this was the perfect solution! Some guests added Cool Whip to theirs for an extra something but most enjoyed it just the way it was. 5 Stars for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherries

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Good for a change but not worth doing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Made this for a labor day pot luck dinner that had a Hawaiian theme. I followed the recipe and didn't add or change anything. This dish is too sweet to be a stuffing or dressing and there is no other flavor besides sweetness. It just lacks flavor and it wasn't a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Great recipe and easy to make. I used unsweetned crushed pineapple. This is a family favorite with baked ham. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States