Pineapple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This was soooo good! I don't typically like pineapple, but this was amazing. It almost tasted like a bread pudding. I will for sure make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Absolutely scrumptious! The whole family loved it and asked that I make it again. Used a little less sugar than called for, otherwise didn't change a thing with the recipe. Might add some cranberries for color at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
A little too soggy/buttery the first time I made it, but I didn't give up, because I liked the idea and the combo. My suggestions after working with it several times: -double the bread (I use sweet rolls or whatever I may have on hand) and cut up and let dry for several hours -Use only 1/4 cup white and 1/4 brown sugar -Saute a few onions and celery and then add in with the pineapple -Sprinkle a little nutmeg in with the onions/celery These changes make it a little more like a side dish as opposed to a dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Always a staple in our house on a holiday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyyoder

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coatesville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I have made this recipe for several holidays now and now that the holidays are over, I find myself wanting to make ham for dinner just to have an excuse to make this dish! It was such a big hit! Something so different, that everyone was talking about it and asking for the recipe! I wish it was more healthy so we could have it more often! I did use half brown sugar and half white sugar. I also used half pineapple tidbits (which leaves it a little less mushy) and half crushed pineapple. I thought it was perfect! Definitely a keeper at this hosue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
A perfect side dish with ham! I modified the recipe and used cinnamon raisin bread instead of white bread. I also forgot to drain my pineapple so I increased the number of slices to soak up some of the extra juice. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I am not good at making stuffing but this was SO simple and SO easy, how could you mess it up? I did cut the sugar in half and used a 1/4 cup brown and 1/4 cup regular white sugar. I did sprinkle the top with pumpkin pie spice as another reviewer suggested. My family went CRAZY over this! It will definately be a well used recipe from now on. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Loved this stuffing with our holiday ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi Bumbarger
Home Town: Perry, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Outstanding. I was responsible for the stuffing this Thanksgiving for about 20 people. I made a regular stuffing and this pineapple stuffing. I came home with some left over regular stuffing. There was none of the pineapple stuffing left. This receipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Awesome recipe! The second time I made it I used 1 cup of splenda instead of sugar and it turned out even better. Not overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Old-Fashioned Cracker Stuffing

See how to make an old-fashioned dressing or stuffing with saltine crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States