Pineapple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Wonderful recipe! I've made this for years. I just tripled the recipe for my daughter's wedding shower and received many compliments and requests for the recipe. Before baking, I sprinkle a little cinnamon and a pinch of nutmeg on top. After baking, I arrange some maraschino cherries on top for appearance. This is a big hit at all functions and extremely easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Harvey Jellison Melton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cream Ridge, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2007
We really enjoyed this, but the 2nd time I made it, I cut the sugar to 1/2 cup. Was not quite as sweet and still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
174 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
This was perfect. I loved it and so did hubby and kids , who are hard to please. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Simone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
SO GOOD!!! I've made this a couple times, the most recent to accompany Easter ham. The recipe as is, can be compared to a bread pudding. People are often impressed when they hear there are only a handful of ingredients for this dish! For something so easy, it tastes so fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I made it for Easter and it was a big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
This has been a traditional easter dinner side dish in my family for YEARS. It is delicious and always gets rave reviews because it is so different and tasty! I would cut back on the sugar ( 1/2 of what is suggested, actually) and we always use a mix of pre-toasted (or just dried out) "kings Hawaiian bread" and Texas toast. Yum! I don't personally think that cinnamon would taste too hot with this, but perhaps a tad dash of cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I was very surprised at how yummy I found this to be. Everyone loved it with the Rosemary Roasted Turkey from this site. Will make it again any day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Middelburg, Mpumalanga, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I've always wanted to make a Pineapple Stuffing dish, but was afraid. Until this dish. This was easy to make, yet tasted like it took hours. I invited our entire family and my son's soon to be in-laws (about 25 people) and made this recipe. It was delicious and to quote one of the little ones who said "Aunt Donna, this is slamming!!" I guess that means it was good in young people speak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
This is a great tasting recipe. And it is so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
I made this for Easter and it was a HUGE hit. I double the recipe and used a 9x13 pan and it came out perfectly. Not a bit leftover. The only thing I did was use 1 20 ounce can of crushed pineapple and 1 20 ounce can of chunk pineapple. I also sprinkled a little cinnamon on the top, I got that idea from another reviewer who used pumpkin pie spice which I didn't have. This is a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
187 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Norwood, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Old-Fashioned Cracker Stuffing

See how to make an old-fashioned dressing or stuffing with saltine crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States