Pineapple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I made this recipe for a Christmas party this weekend and it was a huge hit! I did follow the advice of other reviews and cut down the sugar by half- it was perfect. I will definitely be making this again! Simple and deliciouse! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cinnaminson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
My mom has been making this same recipe for years and now I make every holidy for my in-laws. We use butter instead of margarine. And I cook it with foil for the first half hr and without for the 2nd half hr so it gets a golden brown color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bellmawr, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Okay.... I love this and only added a teaspoon of khoser salt(like that the best of all salts) now I followed every thing else. I had a formal engagement the day before my party of 50.... never saw that anyone made this ahead.. well i did and it wa perfect. Can;'t wait till I make it fresh and try it. But freezing and thawing then cooking was a real treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I made this dish 4 years ago this coming christmas for an entire shift of EMS personnel with our Christmas dinner. Little did I know that the pickest person in the group liked it the most!!! Now that he is my husband, I make it every year! Thanks for the great recipe/memory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This was great. Next time I will try it with Texas Toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
FIVE STARS all the way! I have tried other recipes and his one tops them all! I tripled the recipe and it just fit into a 9x13...use a drip tray though (my mistake). I baked it covered for 45 min and then took off the foil to brown for 15 more min. I found the stuffing to be a bit moist, but I left the stuffing in the oven with the oven off to keep warm until dinner (~20 min) and was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annalynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
I just recieved this recipe from my girlfriend who has an annual Luau. It was FABULOUS! I am now making it for another Luau we are going to this evening! I will use butter instead of margarine and ~10 slices of bread (mixed with 1/2 white bread and 1/2 Hawaiian bread). YUM... thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
This pineapple stuffing is such a great side dish with any ham dish. This stuff is to die for! I loved it. I make for almost every Easter. Very highly recommend. I did use butter instead of margarine. Not for anyone watching their weight. haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Wonderful recipe! I've made this for years. I just tripled the recipe for my daughter's wedding shower and received many compliments and requests for the recipe. Before baking, I sprinkle a little cinnamon and a pinch of nutmeg on top. After baking, I arrange some maraschino cherries on top for appearance. This is a big hit at all functions and extremely easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Harvey Jellison Melton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cream Ridge, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2007
We really enjoyed this, but the 2nd time I made it, I cut the sugar to 1/2 cup. Was not quite as sweet and still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
177 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Old-Fashioned Cracker Stuffing

See how to make an old-fashioned dressing or stuffing with saltine crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States