Pineapple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Perfect side for Easter ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Berlin, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
This stuffing is excellent. A big hit at Easter dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather S.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly as suggested. It was very "okay". I don't think I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
I made this for Easter and got so many great reviews!! Everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Just OK,but that may have been my fault. I did not have crushed pineapple so I substituted with chunk. I think that made a difference. I will try this again using both the crushed and the chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I made this recipe for the first time with my Easter ham. Everyone loved it. I did change it a bit. Instead of using sugar I used Splenda blend. It tasted wonderful. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Patterson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bogota, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florence, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This is a great simple recipe. I use English Muffin bread instead of white bread and the nooks and crannies are great for soaking up the juice. I also half the sugar and butter when I double the recipe and use chunk and crushed pineapple with a bit of cinnamon on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
This was very simple and easy to make. I must agree with the other reviewers that this tastes more like a dessert. I served this with ham and it was a hit for those who like the texture of stuffing or bread pudding. I used a 20 oz can of crushed pinneapple, however, next time I may add a little more since that was my favorite part. I covered mine with foil the first half of the baking time and then removed it for the second so that it would brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I rarely cook but my sister-in-law introduced this easy recipe to me a few years ago. It is now my favorite thing to make for Easter (with a nice ham). Sooo tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ida
Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
I doubled the recipe and each time I scooped for the sugar I used just slightly less than a cup. I used butter as well. Came out just perfect as always. My husband loves pineapples and really loves this stuffing. Everyone was raving and my kids gobbled it down. I got some yummy sweet bread at a french bakery and cut into cubes and toasted in the oven at 200 degrees for a couple hours until nice and stiff. I will never buy stale bread cubes again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Old-Fashioned Cracker Stuffing

See how to make an old-fashioned dressing or stuffing with saltine crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States