Pineapple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This has become a yummy favorite of mine! I like to make it more like a dessert, adding a bit of cinnamon and vanilla, to taste, to the mix. It is very good served warm with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I took the advice of others and cut the sugar in half, and did 1/4c brown & 1/4 cup white sugar. I always use butter in place of margarine, 1 can pineapple tidbits and one can crushed pineapple and I sprinkle all spice on top. Cover and bake for 45min and uncovered for 15min. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawnitopia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This is a long time family favorite. My recipe is exactly the same as this one. Everytime I make it people are fighting to scrape the pan! A must have with ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I wasn't too sure about this one but tried it for the Christmas party and it was a hit! I cut down on the sugar to 1/4 cup of Splenda blend (1/2 cup sugar equivalent) and it was plenty sweet. One of the hits at the party. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Ashland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This recipe has been in my family since before I was born!! I absolutely love it!! My family makes this side dish for almost ever holiday. There is a few things we do differently....1st we use butter to grease the baking dish, 2nd we only use 3/4 cup of sugar (anymore is too sweet and takes away from the pineapple taste), 3rd thing we do a little differently is instead of creaming the butter and sugar together we whip the sugar and eggs together then mix the pineapple and the bread cubes in, last we mix in little cubes of butter. Pop it in the over until it's lightly brown on top. Absolutely Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boyertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Before I made this recipe, I read reviews and made adjustments. I just used 1/2 cup sugar, 6 tablespoons of butter and used 12-grain bread. I have now made it for two events. People have raved about it. With these adjustments I give it a 5-star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunkirk, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
It is a little sweeter than a recipe I had previously. Still really great especially with ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
This recipe is super simple, doubles well, and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Perfect side for Easter ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Berlin, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
This stuffing is excellent. A big hit at Easter dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather S.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Old-Fashioned Cracker Stuffing

See how to make an old-fashioned dressing or stuffing with saltine crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States