Pineapple Spiced Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I used what I had in my home. I didn't have pineapple rings so I used chunks. I liked the spicy rub paste. Very nice. I used brown rice and used the pineapple juice as others have suggested. I had split chicken breasts on the bone. It still turned out great. I Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Liked the rice more than the chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I tried this recipe because it had ingredients that I like. But I did not like it. First of all the "rub" turned out like a paste which was too thick. The only change I made was I used chunk pineapple because that was all I had. I also followed the hint to use the juice in the rice (which turned out great.) I only cooked the chicken for 20 minutes because if you cook for the 30 to 40 minutes the recipe calls for it would be too dry. I will try this recipe again using bone in chicken thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sidneysue58

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This turned out so good!! Didn't have red peppers but it still tasted really good :-) Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess_caleb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cannon Beach, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancy-DIJ
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I just made this chicken ,and even though I didn't have all the ingredients I used what I had and it came out yummy, the chicken was a little dry i Will sure apreciate an advice to see how it can come out more juicy for the rice ,I used remaining pinapple juice just like the last comment Marlene made we loved the rice and i Will sure make it again .:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Please proof-read your recipe better: Ingredients calls for boneless, skinless chicken breasts, but instructions say to rub spice mixture over and under the skin. What skin? Mine? :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Very good, really adds to the flavor of the chicken, I have had many request from my family to do this one again and again. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Made this just for my husband and I because I wanted to test it before making for guests. We loved it! Next time I will use the remaining pineapple juice when making the rice and will reduce the chicken broth by that amount. Will do this just because we really like pineapple and I think it will add to the rice. I used boneless chicken but I think this would also be great with skin. I hesitated about making this because the other review was SO negative but then realized the reviewer hadn't even made the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States