Pineapple Sour Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Fantastic. Used the juice and made deep dish pies. My family and clients loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: New Albany, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This is one of my Gramma's specialty recipes; it is neat to see it on here, too! I put the entire can of pineapple (juice and all) into the mix, and cut the eggs back to two... put into two graham cracker crusts, allow to completely cool, and then top with whipped cream. SUPER yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This pie was outrageous. The sour cream pineapple combo is to die for. I swapped coconut extract for the vanilla in the meringue (which flopped.) Next time I'd try five egg whites, and practice a bit more on my technique. Despite my err on the meringue, our friends all raved about it. This pie is a great choice for using up cans of pineapple in the pantry, and an even better reason to buy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SinfulSugar

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Fantastic Pie!!! The family loved it. They couldn't stop eating it. I made it exactly as the recipe stated and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Itasca, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This pie is the best pie ever! Was so hard to stop eating it, and the kids kept begging for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Very rarely make any time of cream pie (except lemon) but the sour cream takes this into another realm - don't changr a thing because this is perfect. Invite your friends if it is too big for 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I would give this 10 stars if I could!! Family LOVED this!!! I used vanilla yogart because i did not sour have cream. Just wonderful!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
I made his recipe on a whim because I had found a can of crushed pineapple in the cabinet. I made it with a single recipe crust instead of graham cracker crust, and substituted brown sugar for the white sugar. Itcame out simply beautiful and was gobbled up by even my pickist eaters before a full 24 hours had passed! I will mke this again for sure!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This is delicious..I went right by the recipe and it was great..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I like the idea of this pie but on my first attempt at making it, the custard was just not what I expected. I didn't thicken well and tasted of flour. I measured exactly on all ingredients and cooked the custard even a minute or two ended up freezing it and serving it with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States