Pineapple Sirloin Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
These were good, I would add a little more seasoning per my taste. Definately will make again. I would maybe recommend fresh pineapple as the canned pineapple sometimes falls apart when skewered. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YOYO78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUBLIMEMIND82
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I had fun putting this meal together! I used London broil, fresh pineapple, red peppers and onions, skewered them on individual skewers (so I could be sure each item was done the way I like) and served over rice for my hubby and with Flat-Out bread for me. I put them under the broiler for about 3-4 minutes per side and unfortunately came out with pretty well-done meat, but otherwise it was very tasty! Will have to try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUBLIMEMIND82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Yum! I added mushrooms & water chestnuts to the skewers. Excellent served over brown rice. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This was very good. I don't really like alot of marinade on my steak, so I was pleasantly surprised at how good this was. I think the pineapple juice gives it just a hint of sweetness and makes it perfect. I followed it exactly except I cut the pepper in half because others had said it was too much and I don't like alot of pepper. That amount was perfect for us. Thanks for the great recipe. I'll definately be using it again. ALL of the kabobs were gone!! No leftovers! That says alot at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
These were great! The marinade was absolutely delicious! I also put mushrooms, grape tomatoes, and zucchini on the skewers and did them on the Foreman grill because I don't have an outdoor grill. Delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hezzy_tant_Cook
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Used Worcestershire sauce instead of soy sauce, and added a splash of balsamic vinegar and fresh ginger to the marinade. Skewered the beef the next day along with red pepper, red onion, mushrooms (and yes, pineapple). This one got a sixth star from DH, but there seems to be no where to place it. Oh, well, slide on the tip of that last skewer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hezzy_tant_Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This recipe was tasty enough. We used fresh, not canned pineapple. However, my kids described the texture of the beef as "fuzzy". The pineapple in the marinade also acts as a natural tenderizer. Next time, I will add the pineapple chunks when we are ready to grill the skewers. Still, there was nothing left on the platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I used fresh pineapple chunks, pineapple juice, and some raspberry vinegar in the marinade. Very good. Added other veggies like mushrooms, green/red peppers, and zucchini to the kabobs too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States