Pineapple Sheet Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
This is excellent and so easy!!! The cream cheese frosting suggested previously is the perfect accent!!! Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
Excellent recipe! I'm sure it would be great with cream cheese frosting, but still is great just as is - and a lot less fat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2002
I've been making this recipe for two or three years. I put a cream cheese icing on it. It's simple and SO good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
We really liked this cake--not too sweet. It could not be easier to put together. I used it for an adult's birthday cake with Cool Whip on top. It will def. appear again in this household. Weight Watchers---4 points for a good size piece. Enjoy guilt free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
excellent cake.this was very moist and very good with cool whip topping.i'll be baking this one again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
Even with chunked pineapple in a Bundt pan, it was still incredibly easy and extremely tasty. Got rave reviews by everyone who ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGMOMSTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumming, Georgia, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
I used a square cake pan, and baked longer...It was very delicious and simple ingredients (without butter?) WOW! I even over baked it a little, but it was still great. THANKS for the recipe! Bam Bam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Made this exactly as written, and everybody loved it and wanted the recipe..great recipe, thanks! Next time I am going to add chopped pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella Deer McKinney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Odessa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Was easy to make and tasty too. It gave me an idea also to add to it. I cut the pinapple in 1/2 and added manderine orange to it it also taste great. When done I sprinkled alittle cinnamon on top and whipcream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
This cake is delicious yet so fast and easy.I dont have a sheet pan so I used a large spring form.I lowered the temp to about 160 and baked for 50 minutes.I served it with vanilla ice cream and a warm mandarin orange sauce.Both my husband and I loved it and it is something I will make again and serve to guests.For those of you who might like to try it this way,the sauce is simply made with a small can of mandarin pieces with juice,1/4 c sugar,1 Tbsp lemon juice and 1 Tbsp corn starch.Mix the 3 ingredients in a small sauce pan,bring slowly to a boil and allow to boil gently for about 3 minutes or until thickened.Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina & Rob V

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States