Pineapple Sheet Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 25, 2005
A really easy and yummy cake! Almost spongey in texture, unlike most cakes w/o fat, which can be overly moist (good in some cases - ie brownies - but not in others). I cut the sugar by 1/2 a cup and also used pineapple in natural juice. I also baked it in a loaf tin rather than in a sheet pan, so I had to increase the cooking time slightly. This was perfect for our indoor picnic! Thank you Beverly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FADEDDREAMS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Braintree, Essex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
Even with chunked pineapple in a Bundt pan, it was still incredibly easy and extremely tasty. Got rave reviews by everyone who ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGMOMSTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumming, Georgia, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
I used a square cake pan, and baked longer...It was very delicious and simple ingredients (without butter?) WOW! I even over baked it a little, but it was still great. THANKS for the recipe! Bam Bam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
This cake is delicious yet so fast and easy.I dont have a sheet pan so I used a large spring form.I lowered the temp to about 160 and baked for 50 minutes.I served it with vanilla ice cream and a warm mandarin orange sauce.Both my husband and I loved it and it is something I will make again and serve to guests.For those of you who might like to try it this way,the sauce is simply made with a small can of mandarin pieces with juice,1/4 c sugar,1 Tbsp lemon juice and 1 Tbsp corn starch.Mix the 3 ingredients in a small sauce pan,bring slowly to a boil and allow to boil gently for about 3 minutes or until thickened.Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina & Rob V

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
Excellent recipe! I'm sure it would be great with cream cheese frosting, but still is great just as is - and a lot less fat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
This cake definitely needs cream cheese frosting. All in all, it's pretty good. The cake is moist, although not very sweet. You can't feel guilty eating it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
We really liked this cake--not too sweet. It could not be easier to put together. I used it for an adult's birthday cake with Cool Whip on top. It will def. appear again in this household. Weight Watchers---4 points for a good size piece. Enjoy guilt free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
This is excellent and so easy!!! The cream cheese frosting suggested previously is the perfect accent!!! Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
excellent cake.this was very moist and very good with cool whip topping.i'll be baking this one again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2002
I've been making this recipe for two or three years. I put a cream cheese icing on it. It's simple and SO good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Old Fashioned Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

A dessert classic, baked just like in the olden days!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States