Pineapple Sheet Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Wow! What a quick and easy delicious treat with the most basic of ingredients. I followed the recipe exactly as posted and baked for 25 minutes in a sheet pan. It's a lovely brown on top. I had planned to ice it, but it's too good as is. A definite addition to the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I think this is delicious, sticky and sweet... but my husband didn't like it and he loves all the sweets I bake. I brought some to work to settle the dispute and everyone at work liked it. The recipe appealed to me because there's no butter and I was trying to make something healthy and sweet. This hit the spot for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This cake is delicious. However, the texture is sort of rubbery. I've made similar cakes with the same result. I'll continue to hunt for a basic pineapple cake with a texture I like. I didn't make the frosting, so cannot comment on that, but I imagine the combo is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This cake is one of our family's favs. A suggestion of mine would be never to mix these ingredients with a mixer. Just put all ingredients into a large bowl, and mix together by hand. I cook mine at 350 for approximately 35 minutes. The only question I have about this cake is why does it always sink in the center? Been making it for years and it always has. Is there anyone out there that can tell me why this happens and what to do to avoid it, if possible? For the frosting I've always made a cream cheese mixture. Will tell you what I mix together. Frosting; 1 1/3 cup powdered sugar, 1/2 stick of softened butter, 1 8oz pkg of cream cheese 1 tsp vanilla and 1 cup chopped nuts. Ice cake while still warm. We love the cake, just wish it wouldn't sink in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaArt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
awful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Amazing. Who could ever believe this is virtually fat-free?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I made this in a 9 x 13 pan, and it took about an hour and 10 minutes to bake. I covered it halfway thought with foil when it started to brown, and turned the temp down to 250. I too noticed that it was brown on the inside when it was done, and not as sweet as I had hoped. However, it was very easy to make, and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
This had a good taste, but the consistency was weird -- way too gooey and sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I thought this was ok but it had an odd texture - it was too moist for me. Also, I felt it tasted like it's missing something, a bit of salt might help that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This was a little bland and pasty, but it had a nice taste. I give it a thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stevie Bowden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States