Pineapple Sheet Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by cristy
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
The first and the best cake i have ever made and it was on my husband's birthday.I was crossing my fingers while baking it coz i never baked cake till that day(happened last week).I was surprised it came out so good my husband was like oh my god!i been through with some trouble though my first pan the cake fall apart, i guess i was too excited that i didn't wait even 10 min. before taking them out of the pan and the second pan i waited and i was glad it came out alright.i made 2 layers since my cake pan is not really the standard cake pan whatsoever since i dont bake.as long as it is round i thought that will work.I have to come up with some frosting to cover the disaster and it went all right and perfect with that vanilla chocolate frosting without the chocolate.a little decoration and BAM!!!i bake me a really really good bday cake for THE LOVE OF MY LIFE!!!!I highly reccommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
OK - there is not a hint of chocolate anywhere NEAR this cake and i STILL love it...it's definitely best made at least 1 day ahead, as time goes by the flavors just get brighter and sharper and it's an insanely moist, yummy cake. Everyone who tried it at my husband's company potluck just adored it, it was very different than any other dessert on the table. I didn't change a thing and will make this - exactly as written - again and again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christina b

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Valley, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
I took this to work along with my never fail texas sheet cake, expecting it to be the big hit. I got more compliments on the Pineapple Sheet Cake and they ate it up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmyra, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hannibal, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
So simple to make and is a hit with everyone! Will definately make again, hubby even requested it for his birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
First time I made this cake was for a church function. Evidently it was well liked because I was asked for the receipe immediately. I love it. Except I baked it in a sheet cake pan and it took only 25 minutes and I doubled the icing receipe. I prepared the cake the night before and iced it the next morning. I'll absolutely make this again. I love adapting cake receipes to sheets cakes because it feeds more people and I like the texture it gives the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisa, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I think this recipe is really delicious and I was very impressed with it. The frosting is more a glaze then a full blown frosting but tastes delicious. It's absolutely better the next day so make it ahead of time. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
This was not a good recipe.I made it for my husbands work who eats anything and they ended up throwing it out.Sorry not for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook2
Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
Excellent! Moist and flavorful. I made it in two round pans rather than a 9x13 and doubled the pecan topping, using half for each layer. It was still warm when I put it together, as I was in a rush, so I turned the layers out into a similarly sized springform pan. It broke up a bit, but I managed to reassemble it and pour topping over each layer. I refrigerated it until ready to be eaten (the next day). It held together perfectly and everyone loved it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Yum! This cake is very moist. The frosting is wonderful & would also be good on a German chocolate cake. The recipe is quick & easy, too. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
Delicious cake! It is much better the second day so make it a day before you serve it for the best flavor. The changes that I made to lower the fat and calorie contents were halving the sugar in both the cake and topping with Splenda and using 4 oz. pureed bananas (baby food) and 4 oz. canola oil for the fat. I toasted the chopped pecans at 350 for 6 mins. to develop their full flavor. Thanks, Jackie, for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joanna, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States