Pineapple Sheet Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This was pretty good and not hard to make. I used ½ brown sugar (Maiscobedo) and ½ white sugar for both the cake and the topping to give it a bit more flavor. I will make it again, but will use more pineapple to make it more moist. You have to cook the topping for a good 5-10 min to get it to thicken, but it will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I thought this was great!!! Not too sweet. I followed pretty much to a T. Minor adjustments on some of the sweet stuff (sugar, coconut). I also toasted the coconut first. It came out great!!! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Very good. Just like my Mommas. Only needed 20 minutes cooking time in my big sheet pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Very moist and good. I made it the day before we ate it. Tasted great and easy to make, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This is excellent, and, even better the next day!! A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanoush

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I have to say I didn't love the day I made it. But, it really was so much better the next day. I ended up really liking this cake! I will definately make it again and I wouldn't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
A delicious, light cake with fresh flavor, & easy to throw together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly except I did not have the pecans for the topping so I just left them out. It came out fantastic. It was super moist and sweet. Highly recommend. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I made this cake last night, my friends loved it. Wasn't too sweet. But next time I want to try and use fresh ripe pineapple for more of a pineapple flavor and toast the coconut in the oven before adding it to the carnation mixture. Will keep you posted on how that will turn out.... again, 5 stars was great and very easy to make. Thankyou for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
This cake is awesome! Super easy to make. I think I could eat the whole pan by myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States