Pineapple Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
My husband and I loved this salsa. I served it on grilled jerk chicken and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
We love this-it taste great. Made it for a Luau party and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Mare

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2004
This is the best recipe!!! It is a really great summer dish and has a nice fresh test. Make sure that you only try this recipe if you like cilantro and cumin...it really comes through. I've also found that canned pineapples will work if you are unable to get fresh. This also tastes great over greens, the possibilities are endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
I made this for Easter and my whole family enjoyed this! I did not use both chile peppers, but increased the cilantro. Everybody loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
I had this with caribbean-marinated chicken-it was excellent! The flavors blend together extremely well and compliment each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
Great Salsa! Everyone loves it. Very fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
Very good. My husband said it didn't sound good and hates cilantro, but it seemed to have disappeared when placed in front of him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samiam3

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
I absolutely loved it. Outstanding! I didn't change one bit and it turned out perfect. When I was buying mangos, they only had the not-so-ripe ones and it actually turned out better as the pieces weren't mushy. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
This is great served over chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
I didn't use the pineapple and it still came out GREAT (will use this recipe again)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Saint Amant, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

D's Famous Salsa

This salsa is easy and so zesty, it's like a fiesta in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States