Pineapple Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
mmmmmm delicious! I served this on top of seared tuna steaks and it was great - I even forgot the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Pretty good, but much better the next day after sitting in fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjeannetteb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This is absolutely terrific! Served it as a side along with Chili Lime Chicken (recipe also from this site). I did scaled down the chili as I was afraid it woul be too hot but it turned out just great. Amazing blend of flavors, will definetly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I didn't have any fresh pineapple so used a can of crushed. My hubby really liked this. I think we'll try as a side dish to fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
I took this to a salsa contest at work and won. Everyone just loved it. It has some great flavors and is a nice change from the tomato salsas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I used canned pineapple; I used this over baked Tilapia (light cajun seasoning w/lemon juice) it was wonderful! I didn't find it too beany at all as some did I used canned black beans and rinsed them first. (also I didn't have any chile peppers)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Far Rockaway, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
This was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I made this for a small dinner party and served it as a side dish. Everyone raved and even pressed into sharing this recipe(What a delightful problem). This is so bursting with flavor, so refreshing and unigue. This will be a "regular" special dish. Thank YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
This is good, I made it exactly as written then thought it needed "something" to zing it up so I added a little italian dressing. We all agreed it's much better with it! Next time I'd take other reviewers advice and cut back on the black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Went over well at a recent b-day party. It went great with the island theme. People thought it was good, still there was a quite a bit left over, but I'm sure my hubby will help with the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jojo13

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

D's Famous Salsa

This salsa is easy and so zesty, it's like a fiesta in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States