Pineapple Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Excellent. Nutritious. Easy. I served over grilled chicken that was marinated in a lemon juice mixture. Perfect together. I used only orange bell pepper because that is what I had on hand and it tasted fine but green and red will present a little better. I did not use all of the 15oz of beans because I felt the mixture would be over-powered by them and I was right. I used about 2/3 of the can and it was perfect. Anymore and it would be 'black-bean salsa' rather than pineapple salsa. Perfect for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This is very similar to my tried and true corn slaw (minus the pineapple and cilantro.) I'll make it your way next time I have fresh pineapple and use it as a side dish. Sounds yummy--sweet, spicy, and crunchy. My pineapple salsa has only the fruit, cilantro, red onion, and serrano chili. I serve it over fish on a bed of wilted spinach with brown rice. Thanks for the recipe and lovely pic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BrooklynKyler
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
We made this to go over grilled chicken, and it was very good. I think for our own personal taste I will use less beans next time (and I do love black beans). I just liked the other flavors better and wanted more of them! Hubby even said he'd like this as a side dish. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrooklynKyler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
mmmmmm delicious! I served this on top of seared tuna steaks and it was great - I even forgot the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Pretty good, but much better the next day after sitting in fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjeannetteb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This is absolutely terrific! Served it as a side along with Chili Lime Chicken (recipe also from this site). I did scaled down the chili as I was afraid it woul be too hot but it turned out just great. Amazing blend of flavors, will definetly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I didn't have any fresh pineapple so used a can of crushed. My hubby really liked this. I think we'll try as a side dish to fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
I took this to a salsa contest at work and won. Everyone just loved it. It has some great flavors and is a nice change from the tomato salsas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I used canned pineapple; I used this over baked Tilapia (light cajun seasoning w/lemon juice) it was wonderful! I didn't find it too beany at all as some did I used canned black beans and rinsed them first. (also I didn't have any chile peppers)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Far Rockaway, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
This was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

D's Famous Salsa

This salsa is easy and so zesty, it's like a fiesta in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States