Pineapple Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This was great. I also added mango and doubled the beans and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Used 2 cans Mexicali corn, chopped peanuts, a sprinkle of chili pepper. Even better the 2nd day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inwood Roz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Inwood, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I loved the flavors in this, but think lime juice would have worked better. I had already added the oj, so I just grated in some lime zest, which helped give the sharp flavor I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This was great. I didn't have corn or beans, but it still turned out well. I also added some garlic and lime juice because I like those flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
i used this recipe as a side dish to chicken and it turned out ok. will add less cilantro next time though, as its not a fave herb or mine :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
outstanding, simple and holds for a week in the fridge! Try it with a splash or two of tapatilo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Excellent. Nutritious. Easy. I served over grilled chicken that was marinated in a lemon juice mixture. Perfect together. I used only orange bell pepper because that is what I had on hand and it tasted fine but green and red will present a little better. I did not use all of the 15oz of beans because I felt the mixture would be over-powered by them and I was right. I used about 2/3 of the can and it was perfect. Anymore and it would be 'black-bean salsa' rather than pineapple salsa. Perfect for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This is very similar to my tried and true corn slaw (minus the pineapple and cilantro.) I'll make it your way next time I have fresh pineapple and use it as a side dish. Sounds yummy--sweet, spicy, and crunchy. My pineapple salsa has only the fruit, cilantro, red onion, and serrano chili. I serve it over fish on a bed of wilted spinach with brown rice. Thanks for the recipe and lovely pic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BrooklynKyler
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
We made this to go over grilled chicken, and it was very good. I think for our own personal taste I will use less beans next time (and I do love black beans). I just liked the other flavors better and wanted more of them! Hubby even said he'd like this as a side dish. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrooklynKyler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
mmmmmm delicious! I served this on top of seared tuna steaks and it was great - I even forgot the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

D's Famous Salsa

This salsa is easy and so zesty, it's like a fiesta in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States