Pineapple Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I omitted the black beans & onions because my kids don't care for them. I put the salsa over grilled halibut and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I used red lentils instead of the black beans. This is a little too sweet with the orange juice and the pineapple, so I think I will use lime juice instead of the orange juice next time. Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This was great. I also added mango and doubled the beans and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Used 2 cans Mexicali corn, chopped peanuts, a sprinkle of chili pepper. Even better the 2nd day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inwood Roz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Inwood, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I loved the flavors in this, but think lime juice would have worked better. I had already added the oj, so I just grated in some lime zest, which helped give the sharp flavor I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This was great. I didn't have corn or beans, but it still turned out well. I also added some garlic and lime juice because I like those flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
i used this recipe as a side dish to chicken and it turned out ok. will add less cilantro next time though, as its not a fave herb or mine :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Nwankwo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
outstanding, simple and holds for a week in the fridge! Try it with a splash or two of tapatilo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Excellent. Nutritious. Easy. I served over grilled chicken that was marinated in a lemon juice mixture. Perfect together. I used only orange bell pepper because that is what I had on hand and it tasted fine but green and red will present a little better. I did not use all of the 15oz of beans because I felt the mixture would be over-powered by them and I was right. I used about 2/3 of the can and it was perfect. Anymore and it would be 'black-bean salsa' rather than pineapple salsa. Perfect for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This is very similar to my tried and true corn slaw (minus the pineapple and cilantro.) I'll make it your way next time I have fresh pineapple and use it as a side dish. Sounds yummy--sweet, spicy, and crunchy. My pineapple salsa has only the fruit, cilantro, red onion, and serrano chili. I serve it over fish on a bed of wilted spinach with brown rice. Thanks for the recipe and lovely pic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

D's Famous Salsa

This salsa is easy and so zesty, it's like a fiesta in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States