Pineapple Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This was super easy and delicious. I will definitley be making this again, but not just as a dip. This will go well with grilled chicken, pork or fish as well! A hit at my company lunch...thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
awesome! Great for the summer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Victor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Summer/Spring perfection! Great on fish or just by itself! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This was fantastic! I found this recipe on my allrecipes app on my phone and had to login to review it! I did add some fresh lime juice, but kept everything else the same. I could eat this by itself, and did while my chicken was cooking. It is so light and fresh and crisp and tart and sweet! My husband tasted it and immediately scooped some in a bowl to eat with chips as an appetizer. This is definitely something to serve for Cinco de Mayo, for guests, or just as a light and satisfying complement to a meal. Honestly, if I was a vegetarian, I would probably eat this by the bowlful! But I do have to say, the lime juice is what made it perfect to me. I read the recipe four times because I thought for sure there should be lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I added 1 tsp of lime juice to give the flavors more kick. And, I didn't have chili peppers so I used canned jalapenos instead. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I thought this salsa was awesome!! I made it to put on pork carnitas on this site and fish tacos. I made it exactly to the recipe, but next time I might cut back on the black beans like someone else recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blasater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I absolutely loved it! One of the best salsas I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Easy and fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I gave it three stars, only because I used the recipe as more of a guideline for my own creation. it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I omitted the corn and beans, substituted lime juice for orange juice, and substituted fresh jalapeño peppers instead of the green chiles and it was delicious! We ate it over burgers and loved every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

D's Famous Salsa

This salsa is easy and so zesty, it's like a fiesta in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States