Pineapple Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Made it as is. Very fast and easy to make. A lot of great healthy ingredients. My entire family loved it - husband and kids. Thanks for sharing. Made it with 'Unbelievable Chicken" from this site. (Which was moist and YUMMY.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy LaPorta Rainwater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Terrific. So EASY to make. I had all ingredients except black beans so I used cannellini. Also used 1/2 jalapeno instead of the green chili peppers (wasn't sure what that meant, anyway). Every thing else was followed to the letter. Nice side to Cardamom Chicken w/ Salt & Pepper Crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginarose22
Home Town: Jamul, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Amazing served wih salmon and some white rice! I made this exactly as the recipe states and it was very good. We added a little more pineapple and it became amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I love pineapple and I love salsa. This is divine over fish, as a side with plain rice, over plain salad. Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I made this exactly as written, and it was great served over chicken breasts grilled with cajun seasoning. I took the leftovers to work with chips, and my co-workers raved! Thanks for the great, refreshing combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This was my first time making a salsa and it was really really good. I didn't use the orange juice, but instead added about 1 tsp of lemon juice. I will definitely make this again. My boyfriend liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I served this over marinated salmon and my partner and I absolutely loved it. The sweet salmon and tangy/salty salsa was a hit. A wonderful meal and not too heavy. This will become a regular for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
great salsa, however I use fresh corn on the cob and grill it first, skip the oj and just use the pineapple juice from the fresh pineapple and squease either lemon or lime in it(to taste). avacado is also a great addition. goes great with fish tacos, and many other dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This makes quite a lot of salsa, which was good as we had probably 25 or so ppl here for supper. My only differences were canned corn, no chili peppers but I had some other kind of mild pepper. Ppl kept going back for more. Nothing left. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddymauze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

D's Famous Salsa

This salsa is easy and so zesty, it's like a fiesta in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States