Pineapple Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Easy and fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I gave it three stars, only because I used the recipe as more of a guideline for my own creation. it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I omitted the corn and beans, substituted lime juice for orange juice, and substituted fresh jalapeño peppers instead of the green chiles and it was delicious! We ate it over burgers and loved every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I omitted the black beans & onions because my kids don't care for them. I put the salsa over grilled halibut and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I used red lentils instead of the black beans. This is a little too sweet with the orange juice and the pineapple, so I think I will use lime juice instead of the orange juice next time. Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This was great. I also added mango and doubled the beans and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Used 2 cans Mexicali corn, chopped peanuts, a sprinkle of chili pepper. Even better the 2nd day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inwood Roz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Inwood, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I loved the flavors in this, but think lime juice would have worked better. I had already added the oj, so I just grated in some lime zest, which helped give the sharp flavor I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This was great. I didn't have corn or beans, but it still turned out well. I also added some garlic and lime juice because I like those flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
i used this recipe as a side dish to chicken and it turned out ok. will add less cilantro next time though, as its not a fave herb or mine :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Nwankwo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pineapple Salsa

Grilled pineapple is the perfect way to switch up salsa.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Chef John's Nectarine Salsa

You've got to try this sweet and spicy fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States