Pineapple Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Summer/Spring perfection! Great on fish or just by itself! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This was fantastic! I found this recipe on my allrecipes app on my phone and had to login to review it! I did add some fresh lime juice, but kept everything else the same. I could eat this by itself, and did while my chicken was cooking. It is so light and fresh and crisp and tart and sweet! My husband tasted it and immediately scooped some in a bowl to eat with chips as an appetizer. This is definitely something to serve for Cinco de Mayo, for guests, or just as a light and satisfying complement to a meal. Honestly, if I was a vegetarian, I would probably eat this by the bowlful! But I do have to say, the lime juice is what made it perfect to me. I read the recipe four times because I thought for sure there should be lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I added 1 tsp of lime juice to give the flavors more kick. And, I didn't have chili peppers so I used canned jalapenos instead. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I thought this salsa was awesome!! I made it to put on pork carnitas on this site and fish tacos. I made it exactly to the recipe, but next time I might cut back on the black beans like someone else recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blasater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I absolutely loved it! One of the best salsas I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Easy and fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I gave it three stars, only because I used the recipe as more of a guideline for my own creation. it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I omitted the corn and beans, substituted lime juice for orange juice, and substituted fresh jalapeño peppers instead of the green chiles and it was delicious! We ate it over burgers and loved every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I omitted the black beans & onions because my kids don't care for them. I put the salsa over grilled halibut and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I used red lentils instead of the black beans. This is a little too sweet with the orange juice and the pineapple, so I think I will use lime juice instead of the orange juice next time. Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

D's Famous Salsa

This salsa is easy and so zesty, it's like a fiesta in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States