Pineapple Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
I have made this a few times before writting this. I am seving it again this week for a fish fry. The flovors meld together quite nicely. This is an excellent side dish for any BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
We love this-it taste great. Made it for a Luau party and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Mare

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
I didn't use the pineapple and it still came out GREAT (will use this recipe again)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Saint Amant, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
This is great served over chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
I absolutely loved it. Outstanding! I didn't change one bit and it turned out perfect. When I was buying mangos, they only had the not-so-ripe ones and it actually turned out better as the pieces weren't mushy. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
I made this salsa last night and served along side Salsa Chicken and Mexican Sour Cream Rice (both from this site) and both my DH and I really enjoyed it. I made a few minor changes (omitted the green pepper as I'm not a fan and I used picked jalepeno instead of fresh). We really enjoyed it...it's even good as a side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
Very good. My husband said it didn't sound good and hates cilantro, but it seemed to have disappeared when placed in front of him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samiam3

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
Great Salsa! Everyone loves it. Very fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
My husband and I loved this salsa. I served it on grilled jerk chicken and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
I had this with caribbean-marinated chicken-it was excellent! The flavors blend together extremely well and compliment each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

D's Famous Salsa

This salsa is easy and so zesty, it's like a fiesta in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States