Pineapple Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Pretty good! I've made this exactly a few times, but have to say a few mods. made it even better. Here are my changes: -**Use only about 1/2 to 3/4 amount of suggested beans, otherwise it gets to be rather beany tasting and overpowers other flavors. -I don't like green peppers, so I just use red and yellow. It's glorious. -Make sure to use fresh pineapple--cut pineapple up and leave in the fridge for a while before serving. This way it drains a bit and you can use the excess juice in addition to the OJ. -I also add fresh mango and a five or so baby tomatoes. -also very nice on crackers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
151 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Juniper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I made this for a church gathering and had many, many requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
This was just ok. I give it 2 stars because all you really taste is all the black beans. It was not as full of flavor as you would expect. I have had much better than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dawsonville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
I love this - it is crunchy, sweet, spicy - like a CIRCUS IN YOUR MOUTH!! I make a double batch every time I make it. I love cilantro so I usually double the amount and kick up the cumin a bit, too. This is great as a side salad or for chip-dipping. We also roll it up in tortillas with seasoned meat. I've made it several times and have even tried with mango instead of pineapple which is also SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
I made this salsa for a Hawaiian themed party and it was a big hit. Lime flavored tortillas are excellent with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
Great combination of flavors. I served this at my Luau party and it was a hit! Thank you for the recipe! (fyi, i chopped canned pineapple chunks in half because thats wut I had on hand)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
I prepared this recipe for a Luau wedding reception and served it as an appetizer with the scoop chips and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryellen Becker Scheel

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hazelwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
I have made this a few times before writting this. I am seving it again this week for a fish fry. The flovors meld together quite nicely. This is an excellent side dish for any BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
We love this-it taste great. Made it for a Luau party and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
I didn't use the pineapple and it still came out GREAT (will use this recipe again)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Saint Amant, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

D's Famous Salsa

This salsa is easy and so zesty, it's like a fiesta in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States