Pineapple Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Went over well at a recent b-day party. It went great with the island theme. People thought it was good, still there was a quite a bit left over, but I'm sure my hubby will help with the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jojo13

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Pretty good! I've made this exactly a few times, but have to say a few mods. made it even better. Here are my changes: -**Use only about 1/2 to 3/4 amount of suggested beans, otherwise it gets to be rather beany tasting and overpowers other flavors. -I don't like green peppers, so I just use red and yellow. It's glorious. -Make sure to use fresh pineapple--cut pineapple up and leave in the fridge for a while before serving. This way it drains a bit and you can use the excess juice in addition to the OJ. -I also add fresh mango and a five or so baby tomatoes. -also very nice on crackers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
152 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Juniper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I made this for a church gathering and had many, many requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
This was just ok. I give it 2 stars because all you really taste is all the black beans. It was not as full of flavor as you would expect. I have had much better than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dawsonville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
I love this - it is crunchy, sweet, spicy - like a CIRCUS IN YOUR MOUTH!! I make a double batch every time I make it. I love cilantro so I usually double the amount and kick up the cumin a bit, too. This is great as a side salad or for chip-dipping. We also roll it up in tortillas with seasoned meat. I've made it several times and have even tried with mango instead of pineapple which is also SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
I made this salsa for a Hawaiian themed party and it was a big hit. Lime flavored tortillas are excellent with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
Great combination of flavors. I served this at my Luau party and it was a hit! Thank you for the recipe! (fyi, i chopped canned pineapple chunks in half because thats wut I had on hand)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
I prepared this recipe for a Luau wedding reception and served it as an appetizer with the scoop chips and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryellen Becker Scheel

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hazelwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
I have made this a few times before writting this. I am seving it again this week for a fish fry. The flovors meld together quite nicely. This is an excellent side dish for any BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
We love this-it taste great. Made it for a Luau party and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Mare

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

D's Famous Salsa

This salsa is easy and so zesty, it's like a fiesta in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States