Pineapple Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Pretty good, but much better the next day after sitting in fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjeannetteb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This is absolutely terrific! Served it as a side along with Chili Lime Chicken (recipe also from this site). I did scaled down the chili as I was afraid it woul be too hot but it turned out just great. Amazing blend of flavors, will definetly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I didn't have any fresh pineapple so used a can of crushed. My hubby really liked this. I think we'll try as a side dish to fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
I took this to a salsa contest at work and won. Everyone just loved it. It has some great flavors and is a nice change from the tomato salsas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I used canned pineapple; I used this over baked Tilapia (light cajun seasoning w/lemon juice) it was wonderful! I didn't find it too beany at all as some did I used canned black beans and rinsed them first. (also I didn't have any chile peppers)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Far Rockaway, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
This was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I made this for a small dinner party and served it as a side dish. Everyone raved and even pressed into sharing this recipe(What a delightful problem). This is so bursting with flavor, so refreshing and unigue. This will be a "regular" special dish. Thank YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
This is good, I made it exactly as written then thought it needed "something" to zing it up so I added a little italian dressing. We all agreed it's much better with it! Next time I'd take other reviewers advice and cut back on the black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Went over well at a recent b-day party. It went great with the island theme. People thought it was good, still there was a quite a bit left over, but I'm sure my hubby will help with the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jojo13

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Pretty good! I've made this exactly a few times, but have to say a few mods. made it even better. Here are my changes: -**Use only about 1/2 to 3/4 amount of suggested beans, otherwise it gets to be rather beany tasting and overpowers other flavors. -I don't like green peppers, so I just use red and yellow. It's glorious. -Make sure to use fresh pineapple--cut pineapple up and leave in the fridge for a while before serving. This way it drains a bit and you can use the excess juice in addition to the OJ. -I also add fresh mango and a five or so baby tomatoes. -also very nice on crackers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
150 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Juniper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

D's Famous Salsa

This salsa is easy and so zesty, it's like a fiesta in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States