Pineapple Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julie
Photo by Laura Bloomer Hoerth
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I like this as a garnish for grilled fish or chicken. I added mango in an attempt to sweeten it up a bit. The flavor really depends on having sweet fresh pineapple. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Bloomer Hoerth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chilton, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
We loved this salsa over orange roughy. I didn't have jalapeno peppers, used lime juice instead of lemon and added diced jicama for crunch. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Made this and served it over grilled tilapia. It's very good, however very spicy! Next time I will add half a jalapeno and then test it. I also added lemon and lime juice. Avocado would be a great addition to this salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I was going to sere this with grilled salmon. It didn't taste very good at all! I regularly mix pineapple, red onion, and lemon juice for my own salsa, and thought this would have some extra kick. I love the pineapple salsa on the teriyaki chicken at the Keg ... and this is definitely not it... I probably should have let someone else taste it, but I actually put it in the garbage instead of serving it. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I LOVE IT!!! Reminds me of the teriaki chicken at the keg, this is the salsa they put on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Want more pizazz? Add a tablespoon of fresh minced ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mendota Heights, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I never thought I could make something like this...but I did! And it was good. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

How to Make Salsa

Use your food processor to make homemade salsa from fresh ingredients.

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States