Pineapple Ricotta Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
My muffins were very moist as I missed that bit about draining the pineapple! Nevertheless, they turned out well and my kids loved them. Difficult to categorize - too sweet to be a muffin, too healthy to be a cupcake :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
My first batch came out tasty and moist, but they also burned on the bottom. I decreased the temp. to 350 degrees for 30 min for the second pan. They are still in the oven so I hope they come out. I don't usually like using cake mixes, but I have to say they do come in handy when there are leftover ingredients to use up...in my case the pineapple and ricotta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Very good! More like a cupcake than a muffin, but it was still good. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRISSP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Very quick and easy to make! I followed the recipe exactly and found the muffins to be very moist and flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
A FANTASTIC way to use leftover ricotta without having to resort to yet ANOTHER Italian dinner. Great muffin. Light but lots of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I made these with a coconut cake mix and fresh pineapple (guessed on the amount). I thought they were delicious, like little Pina Colada cakes. Yes, cakes, not muffins. That is why I gave this recipe 4 stars and not 5. They do not have the consistency of muffins, at all. I would definitely make them again, however, possibly trying the white cake mix and mixing coconut in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Little dry for my taste, even after adding some of the pineapple juice to the batter. Nice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
For me this was just ok. I get where its going, but mine were pretty dry and crumbly after spending 21 min in the oven. I would suggest either not draining the pineapple (as the batter was unusually thick) or reducing the baking time to 15-20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I just made this today and they were so moist and yummy. I made it with french vanilla cake mix and it very very good. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I went camping this past weekend and I decided to try this recipe in my propane operated oven....they were quick, fast and delicious ...my husband and other couple with us gobbled them up... I used the white cake from Duncan Hines..will be making these again when I go camping...ty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laval, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States