Pineapple Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Good but I would put in less pineapple juice next time, a little soupy for me... but the flavor was surprisingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I added red pepper and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I wasn't that impressed. If I ever try to make this again, I would probably drain the pineapple and mix cheese in with the main part of it. It was just a little too watery and.... different, for me. I agree with others that chicken would go well with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylex08

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This tastes a lot better than you'd expect it to taste. I mixed the cheese in with the rice and then sprinkled a little on top during the last few minutes of cooking. The next day, I mixed in some leftover roast chicken into the leftover rice, microwaved it - and that was REALLY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Yum! This was awesome. My fiance love this dish. I mixed in some cheese with the rice and pineapple and sprinkled some on top. It was a nice change. We made this with baked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Added a little more cheese and a can of chicken...Yummy! Might be good to add those crunchy chinese noodles on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tacy Melvin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
I was really excited to try this dish, but I can't say it was exactly what I was looking for. My husband really likes rice, but I don't.. and I was hoping this dish would bridge that gap. It was alright. Nothing stellar, but not horrible either. I didn't find that the flavors were blended together much, maybe will try again and mix cheese in, instead of on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bainbridge, New York, USA
Living In: Franklin, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
The perfect complement to chicken kabobs on the grill. I was intrigued by the ingredient mix, but it was absolutely great. Definitely a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
This was pretty good but not as good as I was expecting. It was a little bland. I ended up sprinkling more brown sugar over the top to add more flavor. Next time I might even use cinnamon butter just to add some "zing".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Served this with ham and broccoli on the side. Surprisingly good, will serve again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Healdsburg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States