Pineapple Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Delicious! Followed the recipe almost exact other than I used Jasmin rice. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
YUMMY! Based on other suggestions, we used Jasmine rice. Cooked it in a rice cooker along with the pineapple, butter and chicken broth instead of water. When the rice cooker switched to "warm" mode, I stirred in the sugar and a dash of cinnamon then topped with cheese. Replaced the lid long enough to melt the cheese, and it was ready to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Made with beer lime grilled chicken and it was great all blended together on your plate. Good meal for hot summer nite - light and not too filling. Easy to make. I struggled to find a "1 quart cooking dish" and didn't have enough pineapple to double the recipee and use my 2 quart - ended up having to use more of a baking pan. It came out fine. Guess I need to add that to my shopping list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This was just not for me. I guess I just don't like cheese and pineapple together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
husband loved this I enjoyed it but it's a little to sweet for my liking. served it with coconut shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
A bit bland. This recipe needs something to give it a heartier flavor, but I'm not sure what ingredient to add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I found this recipe and it's DELICIOUS. I modified it, using long-grain brown rice (1 part rice to 2 parts water) - bringing to boil, cover and reduce to medium heat cooking until water is nearly gone. I didn't add the salt or brown sugar but stirred in a couple Tablespoons of butter. This is a good tummy filler and nutritious. With the sweet pineapple combined with the cheese - it curbs MY cravings. Refrigerate leftovers - it keeps several days reheats without loss of texture or flavor. Great for dieters - I've lost couple pounds adding rice to my diet over past couple weeks. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This was delicious! I used Jasmine rice instead of instant or regular as some have suggested. The "nutty" taste was the perfect compliment to the other flavors. I used 12 oz of pineapple and used more cheese than called for. I mixed the cheese in with the other ingredients and sprinkled some on top to bake. The next time I make this I will not bake it. The rice is hot enough to melt the cheese and I won't have to heat up the entire kitchen. It could really pass for a dessert too...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. CJR
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I loved the contrasting tastes. I used white cheddar cheese. Definitely will make again! I also added ham and some parsley flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. CJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterport, Maine, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
My husband made this for dinner, and added cooked chicken breast chunks. Everyone loved it. I might cut the brown sugar in half next time, but it was still great as is.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States