Pineapple Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Delicious! Followed the recipe almost exact other than I used Jasmin rice. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
YUMMY! Based on other suggestions, we used Jasmine rice. Cooked it in a rice cooker along with the pineapple, butter and chicken broth instead of water. When the rice cooker switched to "warm" mode, I stirred in the sugar and a dash of cinnamon then topped with cheese. Replaced the lid long enough to melt the cheese, and it was ready to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Made with beer lime grilled chicken and it was great all blended together on your plate. Good meal for hot summer nite - light and not too filling. Easy to make. I struggled to find a "1 quart cooking dish" and didn't have enough pineapple to double the recipee and use my 2 quart - ended up having to use more of a baking pan. It came out fine. Guess I need to add that to my shopping list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This was just not for me. I guess I just don't like cheese and pineapple together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
husband loved this I enjoyed it but it's a little to sweet for my liking. served it with coconut shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
A bit bland. This recipe needs something to give it a heartier flavor, but I'm not sure what ingredient to add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I found this recipe and it's DELICIOUS. I modified it, using long-grain brown rice (1 part rice to 2 parts water) - bringing to boil, cover and reduce to medium heat cooking until water is nearly gone. I didn't add the salt or brown sugar but stirred in a couple Tablespoons of butter. This is a good tummy filler and nutritious. With the sweet pineapple combined with the cheese - it curbs MY cravings. Refrigerate leftovers - it keeps several days reheats without loss of texture or flavor. Great for dieters - I've lost couple pounds adding rice to my diet over past couple weeks. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This was delicious! I used Jasmine rice instead of instant or regular as some have suggested. The "nutty" taste was the perfect compliment to the other flavors. I used 12 oz of pineapple and used more cheese than called for. I mixed the cheese in with the other ingredients and sprinkled some on top to bake. The next time I make this I will not bake it. The rice is hot enough to melt the cheese and I won't have to heat up the entire kitchen. It could really pass for a dessert too...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. CJR
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I loved the contrasting tastes. I used white cheddar cheese. Definitely will make again! I also added ham and some parsley flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. CJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterport, Maine, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
My husband made this for dinner, and added cooked chicken breast chunks. Everyone loved it. I might cut the brown sugar in half next time, but it was still great as is.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States