Pineapple Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
This was great! I added chicken to make it as the main dish. Excellent, and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Hale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
This was pretty good but not as good as I was expecting. It was a little bland. I ended up sprinkling more brown sugar over the top to add more flavor. Next time I might even use cinnamon butter just to add some "zing".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This was a very good recipe. The only thing I did differently was I did not use instant rice. The picky eater in my family actually came back for seconds. Thanks Linda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat's

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This tastes a lot better than you'd expect it to taste. I mixed the cheese in with the rice and then sprinkled a little on top during the last few minutes of cooking. The next day, I mixed in some leftover roast chicken into the leftover rice, microwaved it - and that was REALLY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
This was really easy to make and very flavorful. We barbecued ham steaks and were looking for something to go with that. This was a great side dish as the pineapple flavor worked well with the ham. Will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Yum! This was awesome. My fiance love this dish. I mixed in some cheese with the rice and pineapple and sprinkled some on top. It was a nice change. We made this with baked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I loved this recipe! Being a big fan of cheese, I added a lot more cheese than it called for. I also added a spoonful of sour cream and a dash of cinnamon. I was really sad that we didn't have any left overs. I'm definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
When hubby printed this out and made it, I was thinking "yuck", but it is fantastic! My son requests this at least once a week..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
We enjoyed this as a side to Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs this evening. I used regular rice rather than instant; cooked it up in an electric rice cooker, and followed the recipe from there. Thank you, Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I haven't made this recipe yet but I have made pinneapple rice before and I suggest using jasmine rice for this. The Pinneapple and Jasmine Rice tastes really good together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rashelle Basore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States