Pineapple Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
This was great! I added chicken to make it as the main dish. Excellent, and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Hale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
This was pretty good but not as good as I was expecting. It was a little bland. I ended up sprinkling more brown sugar over the top to add more flavor. Next time I might even use cinnamon butter just to add some "zing".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This was a very good recipe. The only thing I did differently was I did not use instant rice. The picky eater in my family actually came back for seconds. Thanks Linda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat's

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This tastes a lot better than you'd expect it to taste. I mixed the cheese in with the rice and then sprinkled a little on top during the last few minutes of cooking. The next day, I mixed in some leftover roast chicken into the leftover rice, microwaved it - and that was REALLY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
This was really easy to make and very flavorful. We barbecued ham steaks and were looking for something to go with that. This was a great side dish as the pineapple flavor worked well with the ham. Will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Yum! This was awesome. My fiance love this dish. I mixed in some cheese with the rice and pineapple and sprinkled some on top. It was a nice change. We made this with baked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I loved this recipe! Being a big fan of cheese, I added a lot more cheese than it called for. I also added a spoonful of sour cream and a dash of cinnamon. I was really sad that we didn't have any left overs. I'm definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
When hubby printed this out and made it, I was thinking "yuck", but it is fantastic! My son requests this at least once a week..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
We enjoyed this as a side to Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs this evening. I used regular rice rather than instant; cooked it up in an electric rice cooker, and followed the recipe from there. Thank you, Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I haven't made this recipe yet but I have made pinneapple rice before and I suggest using jasmine rice for this. The Pinneapple and Jasmine Rice tastes really good together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rashelle Basore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States