Pineapple Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I have to admit, I had my doubts when I first read this recipe, but I was making pork chops and wanted something different as a side dish. I did not use quick rice, but just cooked rice the long way like I usually do. I also used Colby cheese instead of cheddar. This was Fabulous! Both my foodie boyfriend and my picky 12 year old son LOVED it. The pineapple adds a nicely sweet flavor to the rice that meshes nicely with pork. I will absolutely make this again and may put it into steady rotation when I make pork. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This was so good... I made it tonight at my in laws and it was great and everyone loved it! I forgot to add the brown sugar and it was still EXCELLENT! I don't know that I would even add it... Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Pretty good, but not as flavorful as expected. If I make this again I will definitely cook it with pineapple juice and add a lot of cheddar cheese stirred in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Definitely add more cheese, brown sugar & cinnamon to rice mixture. Also, save drained pineapple juice & add enough water to prepare rice. Adds nice flavor & it keeps it from being too soupy. I would give this 3.5 stars..a little different, but not stellar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I really liked the recipe even though my husband and son didn't... But more for me :)) Recommend to try it. I used regular rice though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This was SO good! I served it along with grilled ham steaks and we ate the whole pan. My husband has been making comments about it all evening since dinner, so it was a winner! And really quick and easy to throw together too! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inman, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I loved this recipe! Being a big fan of cheese, I added a lot more cheese than it called for. I also added a spoonful of sour cream and a dash of cinnamon. I was really sad that we didn't have any left overs. I'm definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I haven't made this recipe yet but I have made pinneapple rice before and I suggest using jasmine rice for this. The Pinneapple and Jasmine Rice tastes really good together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rashelle Basore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I was shocked how good this was. It was super easy to make and took no time at all. It sounded like it wasnt going to be good but it was. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shinene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I wasn't expecting this to be all that great but it was. It would be nice as a side with ham. It was very simple to make and had a very light sweet taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States