Pineapple Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2001
I really liked these muffins a lot, but I just didn't really taste the pineapple as much as I was hoping. Maybe add some pineapple extract?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
I added 14/ cup chopped pecans really added to a special crunch to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2001
I absolutely love these muffins! The pineapple gives it a sweet flavor-heck, if you really want to taste pineapple, eat it plain! The muffins have their own unique taste, and I give it an all around thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2003
I thought these muffins were just right. I used margarine, unsweetened pineapple and a little coconut. Great milk-less recipe if using margarine. If you want 200% pineapple flavor eat a pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
We loved these! I added 1 teaspoon vanilla extract and 1/2 teaspoon ground ginger to help boost the pineapple flavor, and they were great! we like muffins a little bigger, though, so I will probably fill the cups a little fuller and just not get as many. This recipe's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
I agree with the majority. Wonderful muffin. The pineapple makes it moist, not pineappley. Added pecans as a reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
These were wonderful! So light and fluffy. I think the key here as to what type of pineapple flavor one ends up with is the quality of the pineapple used. I had a fresh pineapple that was about 2 weeks old and in need of being used it. Wt. was 4 oz. on my kitchen scale once I got it cut up. It was not real juicy and since recipe stated to use undrained pineapple, I just threw it in my food processor and rough cut. Did add 1 tsp. vanilla and used 1:1 brown/white sugar. The pineapple was very sweet and even with the 1 cup total sugar, it was not sickening sweet. Very full flavor of pineapple. If using canned, I think I would use pineapple tidbits. I did add 1/4 tsp. nutmeg and could not taste the cinnamon really. I suppose that is a good thing, as it did not overpower the flavor of the pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Made this last night with some modifications and it was awesome. Based on reviews I increased the amount of pineapple, added crushed pecans and vanilla, and substituted half the sugar with brown sugar. Next time I'll probably add even more pineapple, but very moist and tastes great! I really like the texture that the pecans added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
These are SO good! I just made a batch and will be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
These tasted really great, but fell apart really easily. I used fresh pineapple instead of canned so maybe that was my problem. But everyone loved the taste, so I'd do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alawight

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beijing, Beijing (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States