Pineapple Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
I added 14/ cup chopped pecans really added to a special crunch to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2000
Nice and crusty top, but try substituting pineapple with something else
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2001
I really liked these muffins a lot, but I just didn't really taste the pineapple as much as I was hoping. Maybe add some pineapple extract?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2001
Made these because my kids love pineapple. They wouldn't touch them. There was no flavor of the pineapple. A waste of my time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2001
Nice and sweet with a soft texture. However, their was very little pineapple flavor. I gave it 4 stars because this is in the kids recipe section and it is easy enough for kids to do most of the work and is kid-sweet. They don't care about the pineapple flavor but just enjoyed being part of the team. I would make it again because of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2001
I absolutely love these muffins! The pineapple gives it a sweet flavor-heck, if you really want to taste pineapple, eat it plain! The muffins have their own unique taste, and I give it an all around thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2002
These muffins tasted nothing like pineapple and that is what I was looking for, a really good bread recipe with a pineapple flavor. I agree, they did have taste of their own, they were alright, but they shouldn't be called pineapple puffs. Perhaps more pineapple or pineapple juice would do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2003
I thought these muffins were just right. I used margarine, unsweetened pineapple and a little coconut. Great milk-less recipe if using margarine. If you want 200% pineapple flavor eat a pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2003
As others have stated, not a LOT of pineapple taste in these but I still liked them. Worth a go if you have extra pineapple to use up, like I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calumet, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
We loved these! I added 1 teaspoon vanilla extract and 1/2 teaspoon ground ginger to help boost the pineapple flavor, and they were great! we like muffins a little bigger, though, so I will probably fill the cups a little fuller and just not get as many. This recipe's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States