Pineapple Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
This recipe is perfect for summer get-togethers! I altered it just a tad, used "Free" whipped topping and 1/3 less fat cream cheese. I also couldn't bear to put two sticks of melted butter onto the pretzels, I only used one (1/2 cup). But the recipe was a hit! It was a nice, light and refreshing summer dessert. The combination of the sweet and salty was yummy! I will definetely be making this again. And I told my girlfriends to find it here on Allrecipes. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
This is delicious! I broke the pretzels into small pieces, baked them, and then mixed them into the salad before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
Way too sweet. I would not use as much sugar as recommended next time. I also drained the pineapples. Next time I will drain them completely. I have made this with strawberries before and preferred that version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
pretty good...I liked the salty/sweet combo. My family enjoyed it too. My uncle who did not think it sounded good went back for seconds. I think we will make the strawberry one next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIBBY1979

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
I made this for a Church lunch that I forgot about until the last min! I didn't have pineapple on hand so I used cherry pie filling. Got a lot of requests for the recipe. I mixed it all up too instead of layering. I think its a good summer dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
This recipe is so easy and delicious! It's always a big hit when I make it. The combination of the salty pretzel crust and the sweet topping is perfect, and it is a tasty variation of the more traditional strawberry pretzel dessert. The only thing that I did differently was to mix the melted butter and pretzels together before putting them in the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
This was scrumptious. Everyone loved it. Easy to make. I think I'll make it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
I really enjoyed this recipe and will definately make it again! Phoenix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
Everyone loved this dish. It was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2002
This dessert is so excellent! Rich and refreshing! The first time I made it the pudding mix did not firm up the pineapple very well, so I added extra pudding (which made it quite sweet). The second time I drained a portion of the juice from the can and it worked perfectly. Thanks for the variation Erin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States