Pineapple Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Instructions were a little ambiguous and didn't come out as well as I hoped. I plan to play with it and possibly next time use a flavored jello instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestic Party Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Made this for company with coffee, everyone loved it. Defnatley a nice and light dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I love this recipe! I make it every year for Thanksgiving. I love the combination of sweet and salty. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jacinto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Delicious! It was quick & easy to make. I would recommend allowing it set for a couple of hours before serving. It was better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littlepammie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I made this for a potluck at work and it was well received. I liked the combination of sweet and salty. I mixed the pudding part and baked the pretzel mix the night before. Broke the pretzel crust into pieces and put in a ziplock bag. Then when we were ready to serve I mixed it all together rather than serving it in bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
This is a good recipe. When I was supposed to bring a salad to a family gathering, I chose this one. Hey, it says salad in the title...but it tastes more like dessert. If all salad tasted like this, I'd eat a lot more salad!! It all went fast and several requests for the recipe. I would make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
Such a great summer dessert! I was trying to be healthy and didn’t use quite a cup of butter and the crust turned out fine. Definitely cool your crust before adding cream cheese mixture! I used a little less sugar in my cream cheese and it was certainly sweet enough. Wasn’t sure what to use half a pudding box for so I used the whole thing- it held the pineapple mixture together better also. I only drained a little liquid, which worked well. Thanks for a refreshing summer treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swimminash

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Made this for a co- workers B-day luncheon. I was late getting to the room-but My dessert was already gone.Did not get to taste it-so I was told it was great!!! I used Splenda in place of the sugar & fat free Cream cheese for the calorie watchers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dlm843

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I made this recipe for a graduation party and it was a HUGE hit! I did use all the pudding mix instead of half and by the way you don't actually make the pudding, just use the mix. That was a little confusing. Everyone said how delicious it was and wanted the recipe - I will definitely make it again! Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Severn, Maryland, USA
Living In: Munroe Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States