Pineapple Pretzel Fluff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I've made this twice so far, once as written, and one with half the amount of butter and 3/4ths the amount of sugar (3/4 c rather than 1c.). I also used neufchatel cream cheese (1/3 the fat) and light (lowfat) whipped topping the second time. The taste was identical to the full fat version. It is quite good, super quick to make, and my kids love it. I definitely prefer the lower sugar/butter version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was so good! I doubled the amount of pretzels and put a layer on the bottom before placing the 'fluff' in the dish. One tip: watch the pretzels closely in the oven! I left them in for the 7 minutes suggested and they burned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This was an unexpected treat. Really good, hubby couldn't stop eating. I only used half the amount of butter and sugar and it was still sweet and delicious. Will double pretzels next time, I loved the "pretzel brittle" part of this receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
My brother-in-law just made this for Christmas dinner but he used 16 ounces of strawberries instead of pineapple. Otherwise his recipe was the same. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
Easy to make, can be made a day head of time needed and folks really like it. It's the easy to do but delicious results kind of recipe I love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
WOW! I used 2 cups of pretzels and this stuff is amazing! I read the recipe and reviews and I couldn't understand what it was about this that could be so good. Then I tasted it...oh my! I can't stop eating it! Wonderful and easy recipe. Will most definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Oh yum!! I took this dish to two family potlucks this summer and people first gave it some strange looks and would ask, "What is that?!?". Not even an hour later, it was gone and I had several requests for the recipe. Very good and fairy simple recipe. On a side note, I like to stir up the butter/pretzel mixture immediately after it comes out of the oven--otherwise I find it a complete mess to break up out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Tasted great and easy to make. I made it the day before but mixed in the pretzels right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
This was soooo cheap (~$6), semi-healthy (if you use lite whipped cream, and cream cheese) and most important SUPER GOOD! Even my picky husband loved it (I had him taste it BEFORE telling him what was in it:). I had to make it the day before I needed to serve it and it turned out great. I kept the pretzel mixture separate from the creamy mixture until I was ready to serve it. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENPEN006

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
YUM! I made this for my husbands, "once a month, company grill luncheon". I only got a taste of it, but he came home from work with requests for the recipe. I haven't gotten a chance to make it for us to have at home but I am looking VERY forward to when I do!! THANKS for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellaire, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tombstone, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States