Pineapple Pretzel Fluff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I may have to try this one again. I was not a huge fan, but everyone else loved it and there was none left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This recipe was easy to make and very yummy! I will definitely try it at a potluck in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
This is a wonderful dessert to take to a potluck. I got so many good coments about it being so different and very tasty. They thought the pretzels were a very good touch. Most wanted a copy of the recipe. Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tamrabrady
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This was great! Very light and fluffy! I would suggest adding the whipped topping before the pineapple. Add the whipped topping slowly so that it blends well with the cream cheese mixture. I did not do this and I had some chunks of cream cheese which were hard to smooth out with all the pineapple chunks in there. It would be much better smooth. Also be sure to double up on the pretzels. I did 2 cups at least and used the 1/2 cup of butter and sugar ratio listed. I still had a lot of extra sugar/butter mixture coating the pretzels, I just kept stirring until it cooled and was evenly coated. It seems like there would be way too much extra if made with just one cup of pretzels. Overall quick recipe that is not only great but cheap as well! I had everything in the house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamrabrady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Oh this stuff is gooooood! I've made it exactly as the recipe states, and it's good. But I prefer to use less sugar in the pretzels (and I just bake em on a cookie sheet with raised edges) and a bit less butter as well. Let it chill overnight, and keep the pretzel mixture in a ziploc baggie. Add in JUST before serving. This stuff will get gobbled up quickly! Making it again for a July 4th party this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Very good and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSVOMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Great Recipe for a Potluck (Super Easy), the pretzels are a nice twist as well. You can probably get away with using anykind of fruit. Will make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Very good. Like another reviewer said, next time I would use more pretzels but keep the sugar/butter amounts the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Delicious! Thanks from a fellow Sconnie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Derickson Jambois

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
OMG!! I had this recipe 7 years ago and lost it! THANK YOU THANK YOU!! You made my summer:-)It is just to DIE FOR!!! I am going to make more now. Made this for a luau party and it was a HUGE hit. YYUUUMMMMM I just keep my pretzles in a snap lock container and add them to each bowl. Keeps a long time that way. And I make extra of those pretzles. (use the same amount of butter and sugar, just more pretzles) I can't stop eating them either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States