Pineapple Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2001
This is the first cake I ever baked from scratch it was very easy and totally delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
This cake is easy to make and not just a plain pound cake. The glaze is very tasty. Makes a large cake that goes a long ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I make this cake for my husbands lodge meetings. The men love it and beg me to make one just for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This is a wonderful pineapple pound cake! I did not have any problems with it. I did not have a tube pan, so I used more of a loaf pan. It is similar to what a friend used to make for us. I liked this version very much too. We froze the second loaf for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honor Ross

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boerne, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This cake is wonderful and I get rave reviews whenever I make it. The amount of sugar should be 2 3/4 cups. It's good with or without the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2000
When I made this cake the first time, my husband loved it. I also made it for friends at work who raved about it. It wasn't hard to make and the end results are fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
i took a chance and baked this cake for the first time for a church function for the new year. it was an absolute sensation. the kids devoured it before the adults had even had a chance to taste it. i'll bake it again any day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2001
Good recipe, heavy cake. I baked it in an angel food pan, next time I will us the bundt pan. I couldn't get the ring out of the middle. I baked in convection, 300 for 1 hour 20 minutes. Makes a lot of cake. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
Has quickly become THE pound cake in my arsenal of cakes..Love It.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANI0403

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States