Pineapple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Since it was only for myself, I used 2 pork chops that were specially bought at 1 inch think. Didn't use brown sugar, couldn't see opening a plastic bg for for the amount needed, only to have it dry rock hard. I substituted dark honey for sweetness, used red wine vinegar instead of the white. I also used 1/2 of a tangerine sectioned, seeds removed and cut each segment into 3 or 4 chunks. After the chops were fried, I poured off the oil and butter mix and deglassed the pan with the chicken-pineapple juice, added the chops back and added the pineapple chunks and added rinsed water chestnuts. set to simmer and covered the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I used a little less soy and added pineapple chunks per others' recommendations. I also added some vegs to round out the meal...some red & green pepper strips I had leftover from a salad and a can of water chestnuts. I also went easy on the brown sugar so it wouldn't be too sweet. It was easy to make and not messy. My husband liked it a lot, I liked it fine, my older daughter thought it was okay, and my finicky little one at least ate it. It's not something I would like to eat often, but it's good occasionally. The leftovers were fine the next day. My only real complaint is that the chops were not very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Very good! I did the following different. I dredged the pork in flour mixed with cinnamon before browing the chicken. After I browned the chicken, I cooked a half can of pineapple chunks over med heat for 2-3 minutes and set aside. I followed the rest of the recipe except that I added then the cooked pineapple to the sauce mixture after it had boiled. Hubby loved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ontario, New York, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
My family of 4 gave mixed reviews for this recipe. I thought it was fabulous. My oldest daughter didn't even want to eat it. My husband and youngest daughter both said it was just OK. I guess this recipe is a matter of taste buds. It was kind of like sweet and sour, which I love and my daughter dislikes. If you like sweet and sour, you'll love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
My husband is hard to please. He loves this! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLEST_MERMAID

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Very good. I did use crushed pineapple. Mom & I both liked it and will make it again. Goes well with rice. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sticky

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
Diffently a keeper! I only had 3 pork chops but still kept all the ingredients the same except I added a lil bit more brown sugar at the end. Plus I added some pineapple chunks which was a great add! I put the sauce over some rice and made a quick, easy and good meal. Maybe next time I will throw in a few more vegatables.. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walker, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jarreau, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
This was an okay weeknight dinner, but no one really loved it. I did reduce the soy sauce and added pineapple chunks, but it really did not do much for the recipe. I don't think I will make it again. Not bad, just not our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
We love this just as it is. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly, except I cut up the chops into bite size pieces before placing them back into the finished sauce, and added pineapple chunks with the juice. I served with asian vegetable mix and white rice. DELISH!! Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendy4876

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Memphis, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dunlap, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States