Pineapple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Very Good and tasty my family liked it very much and they are hard to please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmcgee220

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodmere, New York, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
My family and I thought this was a bit bland. I'll make it again but will season the chops with garlic, salt, pepper, and maybe ginger and perhaps saute them in butter. Five minutes per side didn't give my chops a very appealing color, so I'll probably saute them till they're golden brown. As another reveiwer stated, this will ensure more tender chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I fixed this recipe last night for my husband and 2 teens. They loved it! I used boneless porkchops and cubed them before cooking and I used crushed pineapple. Worked great. I added the cubed meat to the pineapple mixture after it thickened up and was fantastic over some rice. Served mine with steamed veggies. We have ratings in our house that we use and this one fell under "keeper", thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cloverseeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
This was a great dish! VERY easy and very tasty. I hate overly sweet pork. This is perfect. As others have mentioned, I also added pineapple chunks to the last step. It really gave it that extra "yum." I served mine with some veggies (carrot/broccoli/cauliflower frozen mix). It probably is awesome with rice, though. I was out at the time :) I'll be making this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Muffinmom
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
These were pretty good pork chops. I would have liked if they were a bit more tender, so I think next time I will simmer them in the broth, soy sauce, and vinegar longer until they are fork tender, before thickening and finishing the sauce. The sauce for this was awesome! The recipe makes a lot of sauce, so I served extra at the table for dipping because it was just too good to waste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffinmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pennycandy
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
i had to give this recipe 5 stars (doubled) because it is so good. the only thing i changes was used crushed pineapple in juice instead of just juice. will be making this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pennycandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Since it was only for myself, I used 2 pork chops that were specially bought at 1 inch think. Didn't use brown sugar, couldn't see opening a plastic bg for for the amount needed, only to have it dry rock hard. I substituted dark honey for sweetness, used red wine vinegar instead of the white. I also used 1/2 of a tangerine sectioned, seeds removed and cut each segment into 3 or 4 chunks. After the chops were fried, I poured off the oil and butter mix and deglassed the pan with the chicken-pineapple juice, added the chops back and added the pineapple chunks and added rinsed water chestnuts. set to simmer and covered the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I used a little less soy and added pineapple chunks per others' recommendations. I also added some vegs to round out the meal...some red & green pepper strips I had leftover from a salad and a can of water chestnuts. I also went easy on the brown sugar so it wouldn't be too sweet. It was easy to make and not messy. My husband liked it a lot, I liked it fine, my older daughter thought it was okay, and my finicky little one at least ate it. It's not something I would like to eat often, but it's good occasionally. The leftovers were fine the next day. My only real complaint is that the chops were not very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Very good! I did the following different. I dredged the pork in flour mixed with cinnamon before browing the chicken. After I browned the chicken, I cooked a half can of pineapple chunks over med heat for 2-3 minutes and set aside. I followed the rest of the recipe except that I added then the cooked pineapple to the sauce mixture after it had boiled. Hubby loved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ontario, New York, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
My family of 4 gave mixed reviews for this recipe. I thought it was fabulous. My oldest daughter didn't even want to eat it. My husband and youngest daughter both said it was just OK. I guess this recipe is a matter of taste buds. It was kind of like sweet and sour, which I love and my daughter dislikes. If you like sweet and sour, you'll love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States