Pineapple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
This recipe was quick and easy. When I started making this I thought I had pineapple, but I had to use canned pears. My husband said the pears were the best part of the dish. I also added red onion, fresh pepper, ginger, and garlic. The pork did turn out dry, as I expected only because that was what others had wrote. How do I fix that? Wish I knew. Will I make it again? Maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I just thought it was soooo delicious. My family enjoyed it so much. The sauce for this recipe is so good I may even use it with chicken. It would also make a good sauce for stir fry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KARI9844
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
One of the best dishes I've ever made! I loved how different it was from what I usually have. I added pineapple chunks and a frozen blend of peppers and onions. Absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARI9844

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This is a good basic recipe to build on. I substituted lemon juice for the vinegar, added freshly ground black pepper and a generous dusting of powdered ginger as the chops were browning. I also doubled the time I simmered the chops because I like pork to be fork tender. Put pineapple rings on top of chops toward end of cooking time. Best of all, I have sauce left over to use on top of stir-fried chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Very Good and tasty my family liked it very much and they are hard to please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmcgee220

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodmere, New York, USA
Living In: Carterville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
My family and I thought this was a bit bland. I'll make it again but will season the chops with garlic, salt, pepper, and maybe ginger and perhaps saute them in butter. Five minutes per side didn't give my chops a very appealing color, so I'll probably saute them till they're golden brown. As another reveiwer stated, this will ensure more tender chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I fixed this recipe last night for my husband and 2 teens. They loved it! I used boneless porkchops and cubed them before cooking and I used crushed pineapple. Worked great. I added the cubed meat to the pineapple mixture after it thickened up and was fantastic over some rice. Served mine with steamed veggies. We have ratings in our house that we use and this one fell under "keeper", thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cloverseeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
This was a great dish! VERY easy and very tasty. I hate overly sweet pork. This is perfect. As others have mentioned, I also added pineapple chunks to the last step. It really gave it that extra "yum." I served mine with some veggies (carrot/broccoli/cauliflower frozen mix). It probably is awesome with rice, though. I was out at the time :) I'll be making this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Muffinmom
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
These were pretty good pork chops. I would have liked if they were a bit more tender, so I think next time I will simmer them in the broth, soy sauce, and vinegar longer until they are fork tender, before thickening and finishing the sauce. The sauce for this was awesome! The recipe makes a lot of sauce, so I served extra at the table for dipping because it was just too good to waste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffinmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pennycandy
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
i had to give this recipe 5 stars (doubled) because it is so good. the only thing i changes was used crushed pineapple in juice instead of just juice. will be making this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pennycandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States